We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days 2 nights stay”
Review of Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Lodge
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“3 days 2 nights stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is listed in Agoda.com and my sister booked it. First, it appears as Country Lodge Resort and it maybe a good hotel/resort.

When we reached the hotel on Aug 5, 2012, it was discovered that it has basic facilities for accommdation. However, as we have already booked the hotel, it is fine. The hotel is not difficult to find with the help of GPS and address. It is located on a hill and it has plenty of car parks as compare with other hotels and Inn in Brinchang area. The location is good in the sense that it is not located directly in the town centre with heavy flow of crowds. It is within walking distance to night market and restaurants at Brinchang town.

The only three things that I found were annoying were that it is given a room on the lower ground level. The second thing is that there is no sound proof structure on the room. People stayed in this hotel tend to be noisy. The next door neighbour was talking loud after 12am. I can't tolerate it and made a call to receptionist at 1am but nobody pucked up the call. Finally I have to walk out and knocked on the door to ask the tenants to keep their talking volume low. I guess this is the most brave action that I did when travelling.

The last thing was that the bed seems not very clean and a little bit wet feel. My body was itchi and it only cured after I returned home

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms above open car park and facing the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stanley_Wong1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    16
    27
    15
    5
See reviews for
30
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here for two nights only and were given a room on the third floor. Since this place without any lifts, those guests with many luggages you may request for rooms on the first floor. However, you may seek the help of the hotel staffs to carry your luggages right up to your door. Upon check out, my friend and I have extra luggages to carry down which are beyond our strength to carry. We were extremely pleased when the hotel manager help to carry down our luggages. We were astonished as we thought he would instruct his other workers to carry our luggages down. Great service indeed !

The amenities are very basic and they do provide you a towel. The towels were changed daily. Should you need hot water to make drinks, you have to walk along the corridor as they placed the hot/cold water supply outside. We were lucky enough as the hot/cold water supply is located just outside our room. Phew.. Oh yah, since the weather is pretty cold, you do not need any cold drinks. They do not provide any fridge. Remember, the hotel only provide your basic necessities only. You got for what you pay yah..

Thankful enough they have hot/cold water for shower. Otherwise, I will be freezing cold in the morning when taking my shower. Pheww..

Furthermore, I think the hotel is a little overpriced.

Country Lodge hotel is at the top of a hill but extremely near to Brinchang town. Therefore the location is very strategic when you need to grab any foods in condition that you do not mind the little exercise that you have to make when making the trip up and down the slope. I do enjoy walking up and down the slope anyway.. ehehhe. However, its not feasible for the elderly unless you are driving and able to drive up and down.

Oh yah.. for those going on the weekends, do not miss the NIGHT MARKET ! SUPER AWESOME! unlike the pasar malam in Singapore, this is a sure regretful part if you gonna miss it ! Im luckly enough to go there during Malaysia's school holiday, hence the night market is daily till 10 June. On other days, the Pasar Malam only in operation on Fri and Saturday only.

Last and not least, for those flora lovers out there, you do not have to travel far to enjoy such a well bloomed flowers. The hotel is surrounded with beautiful flowers such as roses and carnations. And.. not forgetting for typical Singaporeans.. THEY HAVE WIFI!!! As stated in the hotel site, they have WIFI at the common area which is the hotel lobby. But surprisingly, we are able to access to WIFI from our ROOM!!! yeah !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimikz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night only and we decided to rent the 3 rooms apartment. The apartment is spacious thus I believe it can fit up to 2 more families sleeping at the living hall. In fact, the living hall is even colder compared to the rooms.

The amenities are very basic and they do provide you a towel. Somehow you are not allowed to cook in the kitchen thus no kitchen utensils are provided. Should you need hot water to make drinks, you have to walk along the corridor as they placed the hot/cold water supply outside.

Besides, they do have hot/cold water for shower. Unfortunately my bathroom's tap for cold water was broken.

The most lacking part of this hotel is the parking lot. We went out at night for steamboat and came back with no parking left. Yet the management acted fast by opening their reserved parking space which I wondered why would they reserve for in the first place since they knew the hassle would occur.

Furthermore, I think the hotel is a little overpriced.

Country Lodge hotel is at the top of a hill but very near to Brinchang town. Therefore the location is very strategic yet please bear with the traffic at night. Furthermore all rooms are facing the town.

It can be a good stay for you if you are looking for a hotel near the town but do look for other options as well.

For Muslims, if you are looking for halal steamboat, you can go to Titiwangsa Hotel where they provide affordable price and you can eat the vegetables as much as you want. The restaurant is very comfortable too and it is also very near to Country Lodge hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fir3bolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

it is overpriced & smells really bad,it is like u're sleeping in a public toilet!!pls dont come!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamaadleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brinchang hotels

Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

No restaurant as their web page claims, no breakfast opportunity, no fridge in the room, no kettle, no peaceful surrounding as the web page claims, no wifi reception in the room.
Instead you get thin hotel walls and loud neighbours and a poor bed.
Never again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pirrre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel 3times, and definitely will stay at this hotel again if i'm coming back to Cameron. For the first time actually it was last minute plan to go to Cameron and my friends and i didnt book any hotel. We was wondering around cameron and had asked few other hotel but the Room wasnt that pleasant unless you are willing to pay high price.

Then we saw the hotel signage and try this hotel. First impression the location is quite strategic and very private for a hotel located at main town. Quiet surrounding and private parking. Less one thing to worried. Pluss the rate is affordable, friendly staff and you can have a look the room before make your decision. The hotel room quite spacious even for standard room.

So, car was safely park at the hotel, we just mobile around with our feet.5minutes walk to Pasar Malam, lots of shop nearby and restaurants to choose. No need to go far if you want to go to strawberry farm, The Big Red Strawberry Farm just up the hill where you can pluck your own strawberries, buy souvenir and cafe just to chill and have a nice cup of Hot tea. Anything you need you can find it there which is also walking distance. Save for the fuel heh! and you dont want to stuck in the traffic jamm especially if you are going during peak season.

For a hotel that offering average price i think the service and cleanliness is acceptable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diedie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We went on christmas eves n just came back. we booked 3 b/rm apt n it is very spacious with 3 attached toilets.Hot water shower wasn't a problem. The place is so safe n convenient until my 2 daughters went up n down to pasar malam wif no fear. Parking is safe and privately for guess.Simple n basic amenities but its fine for us n its a relaxing place to stay. Just to advised thru my experienced dun go during public holiday (super peak) theres a terrible traffic jam towards brinchang town or forward to the nearby sort of farms n it last for 2 hrs just to travel 2 or 3 km ahead..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
0.3 mi away
Hotel Titiwangsa
Hotel Titiwangsa
#6 of 9 in Brinchang
99 reviews
1.9 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
0.1 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
778 reviews
1.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
0.7 mi away
Strawberry Park Resort
Strawberry Park Resort
#2 of 12 in Tanah Rata
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Lodge

Property: Country Lodge
Address: Lot 47, Section 3, Brinchang, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Brinchang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Brinchang
Country Lodge Cameron Highlands/Brinchang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing