We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mystical Mossy Thrill” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mossy Forest

Mossy Forest
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Brinchang
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Mystical Mossy Thrill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The mossy forest is a forest hike that you can't get anywhere else in Malaysia.

The moss are like carpet of beds and cushions.

The wooden walkways area are for easy and relaxing strolls. Further off the wooden walkways are mountain hikes to Mini Irau and Mount Irau for the young at heart and hikers who love a challenge.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaksander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    221
    71
    18
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fascinating View of Moss Forest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We walked through the moss forest with an enthusiastic guide who pointed out the features of the ecosystem, its plants and animals. I was fascinated by the abundant pitcher plants and their many colours and shapes. Highly recommend to take a guided tour of this special environment.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZephyrCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
790 reviews
447 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“A good walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a walk through a mossy forest as a part of an organised trip. Very impressive although a short one. Kind of a forest we don't see in our homeland. Sometimes can be very wet and slippery, so wear good walking/trekking shoes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KrisD_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
“we found entz!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Mossy forest in Malaysia, how awesome! really love our hike up this mossy forest, is a beautiful forest with very thick trees, must take time to slow down to have a look inside them, not drive but hike up the hill! Try go early so that you can catch the early rays shines into the forest which is amazing. It'll take approximately half day up and down. Totally worth it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank almost p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Lord Of The Ring :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

i Love the mossy forest, i were so beautiful and it seem in the Movie the lord of the ring and the mossy forest it self look like a magical forest... the mossy it self so misty. the track is not hard, and i have a great of fun :)
In the mossy forest, you will know alots of flora as carnivours pitcher plants, wild orchid,ferns,rhododendrons(weird name) and, as well as various herbs untilised bylocal tribes for medicinal puposes. ouh, it seem i will miss this place so much :')

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BellaBelinda19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mossy Forest also viewed

 
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to Mossy Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing