We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!”

Eco Cameron Travel & Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Travel & Tour Company in Cameron Highlands, Malaysia. We specialize in eco tourism providing half day/ full day package tours which includes attractions like The Mossy Forest, Country Side Leisure Tour, Orang Asli Village visit, Bird Watching, Orchid Walk, Reforestation Tour and many more. We also provide transportation service from Cameron Highlands to other nearby cities.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a great full day tour with Eco Cameron in October this year. Our guide, Spencer was very knowledgeable and happy to answer questions and tell us about the local plants and wildlife. It was a perfect way to see the best of the Highlands in a short stay and excellent value for money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    83
    9
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mossy forest tour was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyable day. Our tour guide was very nice and extremely knowledgable in his tour. The half day includes a lot and I think for anyone on a flying visit to CH, this is a great way to see the area. We requested a drop off early then on the way back & finished the day with a 5km walk.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Booked the Full Day Experience Tour and it was great experience. The guide (Raju) was a great driver and fantastic guide. He was knowledgeable and efficient. Plus, he has a good sense of humor. Will definitely recommend this company to my friends who will visit Cameron.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ziel0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Disappointing Rafflesia Tour with a bad-tempered guide called Francis!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Unfortunately we cannot rave about our tour as the reviews below...! We had a very very disappointing tour with a very very grumpy guide!! Still unbelievable! He picked us up in front of our guesthouse (fathers guesthouse) already with a unfriendly face. He didn't greeted us nor introduced himself. He only asked in a harshly voice: "where is the voucher?!" In this moment we hoped he will be our driver and not our guide...But as soon as we picked up the other guest we realised this man will be our guide! His bad mood didn't change and so we followed him through the rainforest to the flower we looked so much forward too! He really spoiled our anticipation! After a quite fast hike we stood in front of the flower where we met another group with an obviosly much happier guide and group...Francis gave us some basic information about the flower but his best phrase to us was: " Why are you standing so far away, come closer I'm not a terrorist"!! Needless to say that nobody of our group wanted ask some questions about the flower or anything with such an impolite behaviour. On they way back to the car he chased us through the jungle, no idea why the hell he hurried that much! It seemed he wanted to have the tour finish as soon as possible and get a rid of us. We really have no idea what was wrong with him but as a tourguide and working with tourists he should show a more professional behaviour! Otherwise he works in the wrong business.
We can recommend the rafflesia tour but not with Francis as a tourguide! Good luck!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank elin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked the half day tour through our guesthouse and had a great trip. Appu, our guide, had loads of great stories, especially about the mossy forrest. Plus he turned out to be a fantastic photographer!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank T_Heavenly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eco Cameron Travel & Tours also viewed

Cameron Highlands, Pahang
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to Eco Cameron Travel & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing