We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is Seremban, cannot complain too much...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
Canberra
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It is Seremban, cannot complain too much...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2009

Room was a bit old as was the fitness centre. It was quite a large hotel with some surprisingly good restaurants. Cannot expect too much for Seremban, KL is a short drive away. Parking was free.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cb0693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    121
    83
    20
    20
See reviews for
89
46
12
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2009

My 2nd stay in Seremban, first at this hotel. Wasn't sure what to expect - was confused by all the name changes, is it Adelphi? Bintang? the old Hilton? The latest name is the Royale Bintang.

Check in went fine. No crowds so staff could give us undivided attention. Bell staff was helpful.

The rooms (we had two King rooms) were lovely. Done in yellows and white, with light-colored wooden furniture. The bathrooms were extravagant in marble tile. Full tub, separate shower stall with glass door. Standard amenities at sink, nice little hamper for laundry in the WC.

The climate control was fabulous. I'm a hot tamale, so I lay great value on being able to "ice" my room, and was able to really get 'er chilling. Loved it.

TV was a bit old, but worked OK. There was a radio channel station so I was happy to just have a bit of music instead of TV all the time.

Housekeeping staff was friendly and efficient.

My highest kudos go to the Asiatique restaurant. My goodness, the breakfast buffet was an absolute dream. They had everything a European would want, i.e. cold cuts, jams, divine breads/rolls, yogurt. An American would love the cereal, toast, made-to-order omelettes, hash browns. There were baked beans for the English guest, and many, many asian dishes for the asian guests. Indian guests would find roti (handmade, fresh) with toppings. Tea was good, coffee was OK (I'm a coffee afficianado so I'm harder to please on this front.) I can't go on enough about how good it was. Highly recommended.

The spa at this hotel also deserves highest recommendations. It is set beyond the pool area, behind the hotel. A lovely little walk. The staff is attentive and welcoming. The atmosphere is serene. We were greeted immediately with a cup of ginger tea. We chose some treatments and were whisked in to the spa rooms. They had two standard massage tables ready for us. They were comfortable. Attention to detail was evident in placement of flower bowls beneath the massage beds, so we had something to look at whilst being massaged. I had the aromatherapy massage - a complete DREAM! My friend had the de-stressing massage and she was blissfully content. I think they ran us about RM66. I found this a really reasonable price. Granted, it's twice what you'd pay in Thailand (THB300), but for us, it was still much less than what we pay in the States ($60 and up). The treatments were an hour long. The massage therapists were ladies trained in Indonesian method. They were very professional.

I can't rave enough about this hotel, the food and the spa. Can't wait to go back.

Also, is in a convenient location to shopping at Parkson, and not far from the roadway.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirlBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2008

We stayed here for 16 nights during March 2008. The hotel had just changed its identity from The Royal Adelphi and a lot of the branding still showed this earlier name. We had a king-bedded deluxe (standard) room on the non-smoking seventh floor facing the city.
The room was slightly larger than average and fitted out in the standard fashion. There was nothing remarkable about it but the décor was showing distinct signs of wear and tear; there were stains on the carpet and the walls had scuff marks. The bathroom was again standard fare but with a separate bath tub and large shower. Sometimes the water was brownish and smelled very strongly of chlorine. There was free wireless Internet access from the room but the connection was very slow.
Our tariff included breakfast, which is offered buffet-style in the coffee shop. The choice of foods was quite extensive with the usual mix of European, American and Asian dishes. Eggs were cooked to order as were the roti, which were excellent. However, the ‘hot’ buffet dishes were usually at best lukewarm as was the tea. Dirty crockery was cleared promptly from the table between courses but dirty tables took longer to clear and at peak times we sometimes had to ask the staff to clear a table for us before there was anywhere available to sit.
On the plus side, the staff must be some of the friendliest we have ever encountered. They were genuinely interested in our stay and quick to offer help and suggestions. Also a plus was the Deli counter. The hotel is big on cakes (unusual in Malaysia in our experience) and you could also get sandwiches which were freshly made to order. They were quite delicious and inexpensive. We sampled the Dim Sum brunch in the Chinese restaurant on Sundays and the staff explained some of the more unusual dishes and made recommendations. It was good value for money.
On the minus side, our room faced the mosque, which caused us some disturbance, especially just after 6am. The room itself also suffered a lot from the noise of other guests. Unfortunately, no matter how carefully you tried, it was impossible to close the room door quietly. This was exacerbated by the fact that most guests didn’t even try to be quiet so we were woken late at night and early in the morning by slamming doors. We could also hear water running in neighbouring rooms and a lot of noisy children. Over the Easter weekend the hotel was very full and the room above us was occupied by a family. They were the noisiest children on the planet and appeared to have been left alone to run riot. When we could no longer bear the banging noises and shrieking, we went to Reception and asked them to come and listen. Despite the fact that the staff were so nice and friendly, the Duty Manager’s first suggestion was that it was maintenance staff and that he would check if anyone was working. He disappeared. The noises continued so we contacted Front Desk again and asked more firmly that they take some action. They said that they had telephoned the room but no one had answered! They had not bothered to go to the room and the Duty Manager then suggested that perhaps the parents had left the children alone. We pointed out that the noise level was unacceptable and that if nothing was done we would check-out. Interestingly we never heard another peep from the room above but along the corridor there was still another noisy family. After the Easter weekend the whole hotel quietened somewhat.
Another minus point was the standard of cleaning. The room was clean when we arrived but for the following days only the bed linen and towels were changed, the consumables restocked and the rubbish bins emptied. In 16 days the room was not hoovered or dusted and there was no evidence that the bath tub or basin had been cleaned. In fact by the end of our stay there was rather a lot of evidence to the contrary! Although the bed was comfortable and the linens clean, the quilt cover and sheets were always stained or marked – not very appealing.
If you must stay in Seremban, then I have no doubt that this is by far the best hotel and for a brief stay, few of the nuisances we experienced would manifest themselves. The staff are friendly and helpful, the location is convenient and the hotel has all the facilities you might need. It is not though, in its wildest dreams, five star. Perhaps the rebranding will bring about some upgrading but hopefully the staff will remain excellent.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — The standard of cleaning and the noise from other guests
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MM2H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seremban hotels

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2008

Stayed here for 2 weeks as i had some work here, all i could say this is a good hotel. The room is clean, well kept, towels and toiletries are OK, Service is great & breakfast spread is what you would expect from a 4 star hotel but after 14 days its a little bit repetetive.

Only complaints are internet connection is sometimes slow, i had to request for bathroom floor mats as it was not provided originally in the room. In my opinion this is the best place to stay is Seremban bar none.

By the way room service is 24 hours but between 12am - 6 am it is very-very slow (90 minutes to deliver)

  • Liked — Rooms, Pool, Breakfast, Lounge
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AsianFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2007

I stayed a night at this hotel recently. The hotel far exceeded my expectations, which were not particularly high to begin with since this was after all Seremban, which is a relatively small town. The hotel can put some of the Kuala Lumpur and Penang hotels to shame! The deluxe room was big, and the bathroom was tastefully done in marble with a large shower cubicle. Breakfast was enjoyable and the variety was good. This hotel is definitely the best in Seremban.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dbasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2007

I've been reading through the reviews posted thus far, and all have been good except for one. I personally had a sensational stay at this hotel, and I cannot fault any service proferred at this establishment. The hotel itself is situated very centrally, within easy reach of the town centre and Seremban Parade shopping Centre. The Lake Gardens are adjacent and lovely for an evening stroll. The lobby is impressive, albeit a little sterile, but the doormen were excellent in immediately unloading my bags from the car when I pulled up. The front desk staff were inviting with a ready smile, and my room was confirmed within minutes. I was upgraded to a lovely suite, overlooking the exceptional pool area. The room was large, clean, and had all amenities expected of a 4-5 star hotel, including free wireless broadband. The bar had live acts and large tv screens which the waiters happily changed to the rugby world cup when I requested it. The base restaurant was excellent, and the head waiters were all out to please. The choice for buffet breakfast was astounding. The best part of the stay had to be the pool, with 2 waterfalls churning the water and a warm jacuzzi to relax in after a day in the sun. I cannot fault this hotel and its staff at all, and would strongly recommend it to all and sundry.

  • Liked — The pool and the exceptional staff
  • Disliked — The car park
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sgkhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2007

Just spent a week at the Royal Adelphi whilst on a business trip. The hotel was first class. I really appreciated the wireless connection throughout the building ......sitting down in the bar at night with my laptop completing work! The rooms are spotlessly clean with a welcome tea/coffee making bits and pieces plus free water delivered every day. Never did use the swimming pool even though it was soooooooooo inviting. Had various meals at the restaurants and also tried room service meals - all very good.

  • Liked — friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — no bbc access on tv
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank JOESKY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seremban
1.5 mi away
Palm Seremban Hotel
Palm Seremban Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seremban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Klana Resort Seremban
Klana Resort Seremban
#12 of 14 in Seremban
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
15.7 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carlton Star Hotel
Carlton Star Hotel
#8 of 14 in Seremban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
3.1 mi away
AERO Star Hotel
AERO Star Hotel
#5 of 14 in Seremban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
20.3 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban

Property: The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban
Address: Jalan Dato a S Dawood, Seremban 70100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Seremban District > Seremban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Bintang Resort And Spa Seremban
The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban Hotel Seremban
Royale Bintang Hotel Seremban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing