We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royale Chulan Seremban
Nearby Hotels
$6
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AERO Star Hotel(Seremban)(Great Value!)
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fame Hotel(Seremban)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Lotus(Seremban)
$19
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$89
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Seremban Inn(Seremban)
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$19
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
53
138
106
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
138
106
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal bintangswimming poolnice roombuffet dinnercoffee housebusiness tripbuffet spreadreception counternice stayenjoyed my stayhotel room isshopping mallno hot waternasi lemakbathtubexecutivetasik
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 351 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The receptionist was arrogant upon arrival. Booked and called several times asking for my baby cot, it was never delivered. As part of my premium room booking, we get a complimentary cocktail and breakfast on the 10th Floor, but I was asked to go down to the cafe as I have a 7month old baby with me. The bar was open concept and had scantily clad women dansing from 6pm, and children alike were treated to obscene dancing which was meant for adults. The bar was next to the main elevator so every body gets a "good" look. Food for the room service was excellent. it is very centrally located. Room on the surface looks very high class, but was very poorly executed. The toilet paper holder breaks down, the shower holder broken.. etc etc. Breakfast was terrible. Mostly caterred for Korean clients. No English breakfast. malay breakfast fare was also limited. Only Korean Food!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Our company booked The Royale Bintang Seremban with agreement that they will accept the travellers check that the company issued to us to cover our accommodation expenses. We have high hopes when we entered the hotel's automatic door until we talked to the unfriendly receptionist. He did not smile and they let us feel unwelcome. He speak fast and poor English so we have to ask him to repeat himself a couple of times. To further aggravate things, he told us that they do not accept travellers check (which started 3 days before we arrived), contrary to what their sales manager told us. He refused to listen to our arguments and asked if we have a credit card so that we can check in, otherwise, we have to leave. Since looking for another hotel is not an option at that time, my husband gave them his credit card. He did not bother telling us how much they put on hold as our deposit only to find out that it was MYR5000, which max out my husband's credit card.

What's Excellent:
1. House keeping staff was friendly and speak good English.
2. The toilet and bath is superb. I love that it is clean, welcoming and lots of mirror. Shower has cold and hot option.
3. Room is spacious.
4. Nice bed. Clean linens.
5. Has numerous lifts.

What's Average:
1. Our room is generally clean except the sofa set, which has stains. The coffee and tea set as well as the water heater have water stain, too.
3. The view from the window is generally refreshing and relaxing.
4. Linens and towels are clean but one can tell that it's not new.
5. Has fitness center but not all equipments work.
6. Has loads of choices for breakfast buffet but doesn't taste as good as what other hotels can offer.
7. The swimming pool with water falls isn't private, which is in front of the in-house restaurant.
8. Wifi is available but intermittent. Requires username and password, which is available at the reception counter.
9. Location is acceptable.

What's Worst:
1. Unfriendly and rude receptionists. Doesn't speak good English. Don't understand plain English. Need to undergo serious customer service and hospitality training.
2. Corridor smells. Carpet maybe moldy.

We are supposed to stay for 3 weeks but we decided to check out after the second night and go to another hotel because the receptionists are rude, aside from the fact that they do not want to accept our traveller's check when they said they will upon confirmation of our reservation.

If you don't mind encountering rude receptionists and you particularly want a good place to stay at the Seremban area, then this hotel is for you.

Room Tip: If you require to use their wifi service, choose a room from upper floors as the wifi signal is generally poor from the lower floors (8th floor and below).
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

So long as you adjust your expectations, this place is fine (esp. at the price we paid online, which was way below the quoted rack rate). But you need to bear with friendly-but-inefficient (and slow) service; scruffy overall ambience; and a general aura of “close enough is good enough.” See also one key caveat below.

While the staff generally are a cheery bunch, like many things Malaysian they’re not the last word in proactive efficiency. Rooms are OK (and the ones facing the pool have a lovely view, out over greenery to distant mountains) but some fittings are worn/damaged and there are unsightly stains on walls, etc.

One big caveat to all this is that you should consider NOT staying here on a weekend night – it’s the best hotel in town, and that means weddings and the potential for VERY LOUD parties around the pool (music, DJs/MCs, etc.).

Having been told earlier in the day that the wedding below our 8th floor room would finish by 11pm – a reasonable hour, and I gave them the benefit of a doubt – sure enough 11pm came & went, with no sign of the party winding down. Poor expectation management by the hotel staff. To their credit, they did move us to a quieter room (on the Executive floor – which BTW is not worth the extra money – same size/space, slightly less shabby, twice the price). But still… it could’ve been avoided. When a guest asks "can you give me a quiet room away from the lift" clearly they might like to be told "perhaps sir would like a room on the other side of the building?" when they know full well the party will be a) noisy and b) highly likely to continue beyond stipulated time.

I’d stay here again – but not on a Saturday. Felt the 'tax' I needed to pay for someone else's wedding was a little too much (BTW, they also closed the pool from about 3pm onward for set-up - though I ignored that & swam anyway).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I had urgent meeting and did last minute phone booking, thank god there are still rooms available. Arrived very late and the checkin was smooth. Clean room, comfy bed, nice breakfast and good service are all you need in a good hotel. Totally recommend it! Not to forget, they let us check out late (2pm) since my work ends at 1pm - not like some other hotel who loves to chase you out of the room at 12pm.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuffyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The hotel is only a few minutes walk from Seremban town centre. Although the building itself has been there for quite awhile, the rooms are clean, comfortable, and the staff are mostly friendly. We stayed here for a couple of weeks on a training course. There is an in-house band which performs every night if you prefer to be at the hotel, or you can walk to town to find food and "teh tarik". There is a different theme for food at dinner everyday but we were rather disappointed they do not have many "negeri" or local dishes on offer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flufffluuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews