We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Klana Resort Seremban
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shocking”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Arrived here late at night. First impression "waaah nice lobby!" And there was a performance which i find weird as there is no one watching it. Very very very quiet. Like VERY. Thank god we stayed here for 1 night only. It was rather a scary stay. Even when we first entered the room.. there was a weird smell. And there are cracks all over the wall and ceiling. The only plus thing i would say good.. breakfast? Tons of food. Spicy but tasteful enough.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tikah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    50
    43
    23
    26
See reviews for
59
27
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
cheras
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

If ur not have a budget.. just a acceptable room with ok ok facilities.. ok ur can proceeded...

If ur choose diz hotel to doing a event or training , yes the prize is the lower in negeri sembilan but.. ur will get a what ur pay....ur pay lower ur get lower dont ever trust the marketing person.. he will promise everything buat at the end his just want make profit for hotel only

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank faisalnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seremban hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We are not picky travellers and are happy to eat at street stalls and even enjoy camping. (Just to put our comments in context.) The Klana Resort is filthy with disgusting bathrooms complete with poo left on the toilet seat after the room took 3 hours after our check in time to be ready. Changed rooms a number of times. Waited one and a half hours for a taxi into town just to get dinner as the resort charges a lot for terrible food. Staff have no desire to offer any type of service and to top it all off we have just realised that they have charged us twice for our stay. Called the resort to have it fixed and was transferred to a number of different people, only to eventually have them hang up. Don't waste your time. Stay else where.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Largefamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have to say, the greenery was not a WOW but still, acceptable, if you don't go to the far team-building area, which is totally a disaster. Bushes and moss everywhere. Run down. No-No.

When I first enter the hotel's corridor, the (lemongrass?) smell wasn't pleasant. Too strong.
When I enter the room, the floor was wet and apparently there's leakage on the ceiling.

When I sit on the toilet bowl, there's blood stain on the wall (!!!) Totally unacceptable!
When I lie on the bed, again, there's blood spot on the bedsheet(!!!)

When I open the balcony door trying to get some fresh air, that is the moment I should have wear my shoes.

Old building, fine. But poor cleanliness, seriously a NO-NO for a type of resort like this.

Staffs are helpful, including the kakak who's doing the house-keeping too. We requested for 2 pairs of sandals and the kakak put it nicely inside our room.

Please well-trained the kakak in-terms of cleanliness to improve the services.

Foods are ok, but that was my first time had such a plain omelette, if you called it an omelette.

Overall, don't think I'll pay a second visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

If you want to find a peaceful place to relax during your holiday, this hotel can fulfil your dreams... surrounded by greenery but still not far from the city centre. Me, husband and my daughter really enjoyed our a night stay on weekend and it would be nicer if 2 or 3 nights stay. The day we stayed was not crowded with people so no queue during buffet breakfast which is nice on taste too.. The pool is very big and the shade makes us more comfortable relaxing at the poolside.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool would be nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

When we walked into the hotel at almost 1400 hrs on the 1st day of February.The reception area was packed with unhappy people waiting to check in.That area was covered with large sheets of white cloth.I looked inside and the whole place was flooded and there were many parts of the ceiling that fell off and lying on the floor.The staff said that the rooms were not ready yet because of late check out guests.Is it not the standard practise of hotels that if there are guests waiting to check in they will not allow late check outs.The parking lots are a total disaster.There are security personal on duty in the car park but they are not bothered if motorist park their cars wherever they like.The rooms are in a very sorry state.The toilet's ceiling seems like it is going to cave in at any given time.The whole room needs a total make over.The breakfast buffet does not have a large spread and needless to say the breakfast is tasteless .In the whole this hotel is totally "Not Worth it"
P.S...I have attached a photo taken from the hotels's toilet ceiling.

Room Tip: If you really value your money "Give This Hotel A Miss"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kishore v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel needs serious updating. It has all the makings of a beautiful grand hotel but it seems like it hasn't been looked after or maintained in years. We didnt pay all that much so wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel but it could be so much better with a little TLC.

Breakfast was pretty good!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaN85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seremban
0.5 mi away
Royale Chulan Seremban
Royale Chulan Seremban
#2 of 14 in Seremban
313 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palm Seremban Hotel
Palm Seremban Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seremban
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carlton Star Hotel
Carlton Star Hotel
#8 of 14 in Seremban
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
D'Sora Boutique Business Hotel
2.9 mi away
AERO Star Hotel
AERO Star Hotel
#6 of 14 in Seremban
5 reviews
16.0 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klana Resort Seremban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klana Resort Seremban

Property: Klana Resort Seremban
Address: Pt 4388 Jalan Penghulu Cantik | Taman Tasik, Seremban 70100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Seremban District > Seremban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Klana Resort Seremban 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Klana Resort Seremban, Malaysia. Strategically located in choice location to provide the best in Malaysia hospitality and service. We invite you to explore our world of warm Malaysian hospitality. Business and leisure in the heart of Seremban. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Klana Resort Seremban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klana Resort Seremban Hotel Seremban
Allson Klana Seremban
Allson Klana Hotel
Allson Klana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing