We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Klana Resort Seremban
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
Petaling Jaya
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed there on Sept 1,2012 to attend a wedding held on that night. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Have to admit that the corridor at Level 6 (where our room is located) smells of old stuff since it's an old building but the smell is gone once you enter the room. Breakfast is ok but maybe not so much of a variety. They seem to have lack of staff since the receptionists also function as concierge. We ordered room service and the food was delicious (Cantonese Kway Teow). Although the hotel is still in good condition but have to agree that an upgrade / renovation / facelift is required if they want to stay up-to-date.

Pros: Free WiFi in the room, standard room is quite spacious, bathroom has two sinks & separate areas for shower, bathtub and toilet bowl, there's a balcony (but it's locked due to safety purposes), huge swimming pool, there's a dedicated area for team building activities, surroundings are quiet and full of greeneries,staff are mainly friendly.

Cons: There's not enough power sockets for you to charge your laptop,camera,handphone etc., there's no covered / basement parking,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadiaKamardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    50
    43
    24
    27
See reviews for
60
27
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
shah alam
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had 3 night stay-in workshop held in the hotel, from Fri night to Mon evening. We were given a room overseeing the swimming pools, quite nice scenery. The room was ok, pretty quiet as we can sleep well during the nights. The food during the sahur can be improved further. The hotel prepared a bazaar ramadhan for breaking fast, there were a lot of food varieties and a lot of people came for the bazaar ramdhan. Saturday night was packed with people. The hotel prepared a special muslim prayer place where we can do our maghrib, isyak and as well as tarawih prayers, they also provide an imam for these prayer. As for the meeting room, we supposed to start at 8:30 am but the room was only opened at 9:00am, we had to call couple of times to open the room. The wifi is the room was also not functioning in the morning, had to call many times for maintenance. Hope that improvement can be done in these areas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rku140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Innes, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed here during a stop-over arranged by Malaysian Airlines. We arrived at the hotel at approx. 1am and were to catch an airport transfer bus at 6.30am. Following check-in we were given keys to a room on the 3rd floor. After 3 return trips to reception as the key failed to open the door to the room we were finally given keys to another room. As soon as we opened the door we were overcome by a disgusting old musty smell. The sheets on the bed were bloodstained. We tried to sleep however could not as the smell was overpowering. At 4am we could no longer stand the stench so we showered and packed our bags and waited in the lobby for the airport bus to arrive. This hotel is desperately in need of an overhaul and am very disappointed that Malaysian Airlines uses this hotel. Very disappointing end to an otherwise amazing holiday. Will never return to this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seremban hotels

Abuja
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel a second time. It was cheaper booking online than the walk in rate I got nearly two years ago when I first visited. The concierge service is still great, the Selera coffee house staff are wonderful. The Chinese restaurant upstairs promised a Dimsum buffet which they never delivered. Try the pastry shop and whatever cake of the month being offered. The billing and taxes on the billing still trips one up no matter how good a math scholar you are. It would be nice if the listed price was tax inclusive so that one would know what they were letting themselves into. The rooms are clean and the bathroom accessories are good. The plumbing cannot be helped however. The pipes sing a symphony and can keep you awake if the toilet of room above yours is frequently flushed. I still love the ambiance,the pool and the food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TillISing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I was with a group of nearly 550 pax, most of whom who stayed here, and a small portion or members stayed at Royal Bintang.

In short, not worth the money, beds are like 15 years old !!!! They are already sunk, and when you slep in it... Needless to say!

I must admit, all the staffs whom I encountered, asked for assistance or spoke to we're extremely kind and friendly.

The hotel is very clean all around, well kept. But the rooms!!! Are horrible. It has a pungent smell, old plenty of patch works not done well, makes it look awful, shower room is not welcoming at all, very dull!!! Like a low cost government apartment finish, you know what I mean!!! Yeah...

I had no choice, as the Rotary event was held here, and I didn't want the hassle of moving about.

All my friends who stayed here shared similar views...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We only stayed for one night during the weekend. Asked for a babycot, and they sent it in just 5 minutes time. The room is amazingly clean and spacious, with 2 twin large beds that can accommodate 2 people in a bed! But the furniture is so old, and the toilet looks dull and boring. Plus, there's no face towel or hand towel provided.

The breakfast spread is nice though. It's just, not much selection. And I think the hotel should also consider having egg station.

Another plus mark is the swimming pool is extremely large! Love it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shuffyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

A year ago I stayed in Klana Resort with my husband and son just for one night to be away from hustle bustle city. We really enjoyed our stay and it was a pleasant experience. The room was clean and the huge pool where we spent half of our day was well maintained. Apart from that, I have to give credit to the staffs who were friendly and helpful. In fact, this year end, we are planning for our family gathering there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vasaveera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seremban hotels
0.5 mi away
Royale Chulan Seremban
Royale Chulan Seremban
#2 of 14 in Seremban
317 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palm Seremban Hotel
Palm Seremban Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seremban
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carlton Star Hotel
Carlton Star Hotel
#8 of 14 in Seremban
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
D'Sora Boutique Business Hotel
3.8 mi away
Sri Senawang Hotel
Sri Senawang Hotel
#5 of 14 in Seremban
6 reviews
2.9 mi away
AERO Star Hotel
AERO Star Hotel
#6 of 14 in Seremban
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klana Resort Seremban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klana Resort Seremban

Property: Klana Resort Seremban
Address: Pt 4388 Jalan Penghulu Cantik | Taman Tasik, Seremban 70100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Seremban District > Seremban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Klana Resort Seremban 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Klana Resort Seremban, Malaysia. Strategically located in choice location to provide the best in Malaysia hospitality and service. We invite you to explore our world of warm Malaysian hospitality. Business and leisure in the heart of Seremban. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Klana Resort Seremban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klana Resort Seremban Hotel Seremban
Allson Klana Seremban
Allson Klana Hotel
Allson Klana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing