We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beta Service Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beta Service Apartment
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I had a bad impression on this apartment before me and my friends went to Labuan. But after checking into the apartment we were suprised to have a good unit which was newly painted and the unit was dam good. No regrets. The 3 bedroom unit fit in into every requirements that we had in our mind and we enjoyed our stay. The apartment was a just walking distance to the happening places in labuan and you can also go down to the shopping complex to get yourself cheap liquors and beers. Believe me the price of liquor and beer in the shopping complex are very very reasonable.

Room Tip: View the unit before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank indiKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

this apartment looks so fantastic from the outside but once you step in you'll see the real things inside.. the smelly kitchen with cockroaches crawling around and the ants were busy doing their business. There was a storeroom in the kitchen that looked spooky..and i didnt dare to use their blanket. my gosh, I dont feel like going back to that place. Hope the management can do something to improve the quality because we paid such an expensive price. We dont want to pay for terrible holiday experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jeda18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

the whole group of us my wife and 3 beautiful and strong granson and grandauther.
we enjoy the stay . the apt very convinence with shopt on the ground floor. we accupied 3 rooms in that unit.
the only drawbaqck was the swimming pool had no attendant. so we had to keep the children company.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jedimasteruup2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Huge apartment but i will definitely not come back. The apartment building exterior looks pretty new and modern but was so disappointed once i stepped into the apartment. The apartment is old and tired, there are peeling paints everywhere, not to mention the moulded walls and ceilings, the toilet flushing water is yellowish-brownish in colour, the furnitures look damp and dusty and insect droppings are easily seen on the walls and the air condition controller. Air conditioned is sufficiently cold though. I had a room with 2 single beds to myself and upon checking in found tiny bugs on BOTH beds. I requested for the bed linens to be changed but was still so reluctant to sleep on the bed. I have a feeling that this place is cockroach infested when talking to the cleaning lady. I am afraid of cockroaches and resorted to sleeping with the lights on. Breakfast was also terrible. All in all, do not visit the hotel unless hygiene and cleanliness is not a concern at all.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank unknown036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

My family and I stayed there for 2 nights and encountered such bad experience!

1. All lightings were not properly checked and maintain upon guests checking in.
2. Furnitures were old, smelly and mouldy- basically they were dirty! Some lightings were dead upon checked in.
3. The receptionists have no experience in handling complaints well. Furtheremore, they have also double checked in guests, whereby they were another group of guests trying to open our apartment unit main door to check in again, that was after we checked in a day ago! Claimed they were also given the same unit room number with valid room keys! The receptionists did not even apologise on behalf and started to pin point their own colleague whom did the mistake! Their managers went hiding and no one came to settle this issue till we checked out. Claimed indeed it was our misfortune to have experienced it!
4. As far as the apartment is concerned, furnitures are old and not well maintained. They could actually donate to the needy instead being provided to paying guests like us! I've attached some pictures which are self- explanatory.
5. If you drive a car, no free parking for the staying guests and still have to pay RM1.00 per every entry to the apartment area.
6. Ants were found inside the bedroom and climbed up to the bed!
7. Breakfast dining hall was warm due to no air-condition nor fans provided. I would sugggest to eat out rather than patronizing their restaurant, food was unpresentable- simple soy sauce fried noodles, eggs, some sausages, coffee and tea. I could easily buy such meal outside at only RM2.50 with good ventilation!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank LTLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

The unit they gave us was at a corner giving a triangular living room. We rented a two bedroom, but given a three, but again they came to lock one room. How weird.

The living room is so huge with TV (no sky), sofa set, adjoining dining room, that's it. There is a kitchen and a bathroom beside it. Probably meant for visitors. But the everything is either working but not in good condition or not working at all. The rooms sizes are ok, but only queen bed for a master room. 2 single beds in another. The floor looks like new, and the wall looks like it has been painted recently. Nonetheless, they do have to something about the furniture and definitely the bathroom fittings.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank xyzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

If you ever decided to stay here, try to book a room on the highest floor as possible because this place offer the best view of Labuan. The visual to the outside is stunning. Unfortunately it's a different story inside. Everything inside is total contrast with what you expect the first time you had a glimpse of the hotel building from outside. From outside you will be greeted with a modern high rise building giving out impression that this place is a 5 star, however once you entered the apartment you will only find old, worn out furnitures, wall totally discoloured by fungus, the bed sheet look old like hospital bed sheet. To make things short, the place look old, worn out and definitely not what you expect when you pay RM312 per night.

I was told (by one of the staff of this hotel) that this hotel is owned by a GLC (Government Link Company). Meaning that the tax payers money are being used to fund the existence of this building for the purpose of more money before it be returned to the people. Upon learning the status of this hotel I immediately understand the problem behind this hotel dilapidating condition, the problem I think is not the staff, but more on the bosses.

The management doesn't care if this hotel made profit or not because their salary is guaranteed by taxpayer's money. In fact, whenever they come to Labuan supposedly to visit the hotel, they never stay here, instead they use taxpayer's money to stay on a more lavish hotel nearby the Labuan Dorsett Hotel. My personal opinion, these people in a suit ought to be fired instantly.

Kudos to the staff for trying thier best to run the whole thing despite having superiors like that. The carpet and the sofas are damp but at least tolerable and does not caused itching to your skin. The air-condition still excellent in cooling the whole apartment eventhough still look dusty, and my family still confortably sleep on the bed eventhough at first my wife thought it might be swarmed with backteria (based on the first impression). All and all, and added that with the large space for my baby daughter to run around, my famil stay here is still pleasant and enjoyable.

This hotel have the best location and the best building in town. The only thing it needs is a whole new team of superiors.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank mfadz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Labuan Island hotels
1.4 mi away
Tiara Labuan Hotel
Tiara Labuan Hotel
#4 of 10 in Labuan Island
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Billion Waterfront
Billion Waterfront
#5 of 10 in Labuan Island
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dorsett Grand Labuan
Dorsett Grand Labuan
#1 of 10 in Labuan Island
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aifa Labuan
Hotel Aifa Labuan
#1 of 2 in Labuan Town
95 reviews
0 mi away
KL Hotel
KL Hotel
#2 of 2 in Labuan Town
13 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel & Apartment Ambassador 3
#3 of 6 in Labuan Town
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beta Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beta Service Apartment

Address: Financial Park Labuan Complex | Jalan Merdeka, Labuan Island 87000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > Labuan Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Labuan Island
Price Range: $63 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beta Service Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located at the South East of Financial Park Complex, the 87 units Beta Service Apartment offers from 1 bedroom to 3 bedroom apartments. Sophistically designed to provide ultimate comfort, all of the rooms are spacious, fully air-conditioned with fully-equipped kitchen, necessary amenities, cable TV and complimentary Wi-Fi access.Complemented with comprehensive recreational facilities such as swimming pool and gymnasium, it is definitely a unique and ideal location for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Beta Service Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beta Service Apartment Hotel Labuan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing