We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable”

New Sung Hwa Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/New-Sung-Hwa-Seafood-Restaurant/205241926167789
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/New-Sung-Hwa-Seafood-Restaurant/205241926167789
Labuan Town, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Reliable”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

They not only cook the seafood well, they do vegetables really well too! Friends and I went last Sunday and though the selection was limited, yet we enjoyed what we had - fried sotong(squid) - excellent (can rival Kunak's Vui Kee) and we were able to bring our own fish to be steamed (very well cooked). The sayur manis with egg was a goodly portion size and the sweet potato leaves with fermented bean curd was the BEST!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Labuanlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Labuan Island, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

One of my favorite restaurant ever.
The meals, the dishes were always in excellent taste.
Price is affordable and competitive.
Awesome.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank J0edi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labuan Town, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

You select from the fresh seafood available at the entrance of the restaurant and they are quite good at cooking all the seafood. There is no corkage and it does cater to large groups.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Labuanlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“No Frills but best sea food in Labuan”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Always go there for my seafood "fix".

Selection is general wide though sells out pretty quick. If you have a large party best to call ahead to book.

Love the "Satak" local call. I think it's slipper shrimps done dry salty fried. Steam fish and shall ops my favoirite.

Price reasonable. Great view facing the sea. Be wary as it's next to market certain days there be a bit smelly odour in the air.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolv3rin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breezy Place and Cheap”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

One of the favoured spots in Labuan for cheap and great tasting seafood dishes. It is located near the market on 1st floor. It may take a long time to deliver the food but worth the waiting. At night, it is quite breezy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rengaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Sung Hwa Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Labuan Island, Sabah
Labuan Town, Labuan Island
 
Labuan Town, Labuan Island
 

Been to New Sung Hwa Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing