We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Global Hotel Labuan
Ranked #11 of 23 Labuan Island B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is good. Room and bathroom are clean. Beside the hotel is distributor for alcohol drinks, cheaper alcohol price can get from there compare to duty free.

But no breakfast provided.

Stayed December 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank twkang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
4
1
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

the receptionist is friendly, the room is ok, the area is nice which is near to shops, reastaurants etc. will come and visit there some other time =)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Miu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labuan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This hotel is mostly for oil and gas personnel in Labuan. No breakfast served. Free Wifi. The room is quite old but reasonably clean. Have TV and water heater. Labuan is a small port town which can be noisy at night. No swimming pool, no fitness center. This hotel located very close to ferry terminal if you want to go to KK or Brunei.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank dmarthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

It's located at what the local would say 'Pasar' or 'Tamu' or market. It's a quite well know hotel among the people working in the oil and gas companies as this is one of the companies'choice hotel, cheap and clean. You'll see people in coveralls coming in and out most of the time, either early morning or late evening.

Don't expect so much from the hotel as the facilities is quite limited, but to compensate for the lack of other facilities like gym, pool and restaurant among other things you'll be happy to have WiFi on almost every floor of the hotel.

Don't worry so much about finding places to eat around the hotel, there's choices of restaurants or coffee shop around it. For a nice seafood, head to Fisherman Cafe, which is located about 5 minutes walk through lockup stalls around the back. You can ask direction from the receptionist, it'snot that hard to find. It's located on the first floor of the building around the back of the hotel, look for the signboard.

During the night, it's advisable to NOT walk alone or make yourself standout. It could get quite quiet with few cars using that way.

Shopping? No worries, to your choices, there's heaps of shops around.

Stayed there for 3 weeks courtesy of my company as we had some on and off work out at sea, so to come back to a clean room with WiFi beats all others.

I stayed at the top floor with a 2 single bed with no view, all I has for a view is a glimpse of the river and the external unit of the aircond. Which works best to my advantage over the disadvantages, why? I use the air-condition blower to dry my clothes. Put it on the hanger and hang it at the blower side. In less than 2 hours it dry. Save me a lot on laundry service which they charge almost 100%.

Room Tip: Top floor, corner is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Desmond_lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

This is a nice budget hotel and the price considerable and they have WiFi inside their room as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Prooff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Labuan Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aifa Labuan
Hotel Aifa Labuan
#1 of 2 in Labuan Town
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
KL Hotel
KL Hotel
#2 of 2 in Labuan Town
13 reviews
0.6 mi away
Billion Waterfront
Billion Waterfront
#5 of 10 in Labuan Island
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dorsett Grand Labuan
Dorsett Grand Labuan
#1 of 10 in Labuan Island
484 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tiara Labuan Hotel
Tiara Labuan Hotel
#3 of 10 in Labuan Island
215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Labuan Point
Hotel Labuan Point
#1 of 18 in Labuan Town
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Global Hotel Labuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Global Hotel Labuan

Property: Global Hotel Labuan
Address: U0017, Jln O. K. K. Awang Besar | P. O. Box 80457, Labuan Island 87014, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > Labuan Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Labuan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A six story building with 50 rooms rated as two stars hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Global Hotel Labuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing