We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mariner Hotel Labuan
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Labuan Island
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

A decent hotel for short term business travelers located within the business district of Labuan. Access to shopping malls, jetty and airport is easy. Rooms are clean and services okay. Furnishings and toiletries are fine except the tv set needs upgrading.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Mariner Hotel Labuan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 44 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Hotel is centrally located and room is large but not well maintained. Furnishings are old and linen needs to be changed. Housekeeping staff gathers at corridor and talks loudly without a care in the world. Front Desk staff could do with an occassional smile & greeting. Alot could be done to the hotel to make it better.

Room Tip: within walking distance to restaurants, shops & govt departments
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freebird57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

stayed at this hotel for a few days.the staffs were friendly and the service was efficient.the room was comfortable.i order food from the room service menu.the food was not bad at all.you should request a room facing the main road since there is a construction site next to the hotel.so you will have a more peaceful stay

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tulipz765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for only a night, location wise is excellent, close to financial park, clubs, town center and port. Family room is not spacey no space for additional mattress.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My 2 nights stay were just OK. The room is quite cramp but can place things. The hallway into my room was not always smart, there were sorts of things around and seems that the room service didn't do their jobs. Check in was fast and smooth but not when I checked-out, no words, no smiles, no receipt from the 2 ladies.

The technician is very polite and always smiles. Thanks boy.

Location is ok just a walking distance to shopping mall and eating place (Malindo, good food and clean restaurant).

Overall, Its not worth with my RM180/night rate even with breakfast.

I won't stay here in future with the same rate.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the sea, otherwise your window views will be a constructed building which totall...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank akifdanisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

In my case the bathroom was dirty, the plumbing was dodgy and there were hundreds of ants in the hallway. It is conveniently located, but nothing is very far away from anything in Labuan. On my next visit I will stay elsewhere. You get what you pay for, and at MR125 you are not going to get much.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djnToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Just to share to who intend to visit Labuan, which is an island off Sabah and part of the Federal Territory a reasonable hotel rate and good location. Free Duty island.
Mariners Hotel which is just opposite the Police HQ and Government Building is surrounded by the night life activities. A 5 minutes walk you are at the town centre. Another direction of another 5 minutes you are at the Financial Plaza.
A night is between 130 – 180 Malaysia Ringgit (USD 40 – 60).
Rooms are cosy, air cond setting is adjustable, toilet is fully tiles and clean. Hot shower available and comes with breakfast for 2.
Those into clubbing and nite life are just around the corner and takes less than 2 minutes.
Amenities are on the same row of the hotel. Car rental for a day can take you sightseeing the whole island at the cost of RM100-RM150 a day. Scooter for rental is at RM35 a day.
Sorry didn’t think of taking photos until Trip Advisor notification.
I stayed from 2-4 Oct. 2011

Conclusion it is reasonable, budget and at the right location.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room facing the Main Road!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jc_spirit36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Labuan Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aifa Labuan
Hotel Aifa Labuan
#1 of 2 in Labuan Town
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
KL Hotel
KL Hotel
#2 of 2 in Labuan Town
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tiara Labuan Hotel
Tiara Labuan Hotel
#4 of 10 in Labuan Island
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Billion Waterfront
Billion Waterfront
#5 of 10 in Labuan Island
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dorsett Grand Labuan
Dorsett Grand Labuan
#1 of 10 in Labuan Island
497 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Labuan Point
Hotel Labuan Point
#1 of 20 in Labuan Town
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Hotel Labuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Hotel Labuan

Address: Mariner Hotel Labuan Jalan Tanjung Purun, Labuan Island 87008, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > Labuan Island
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Labuan Island
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Mariner Hotel Labuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing