We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Good Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
One Station Boutique Hotel
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Location and Good Customer Service”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The good thing about this hotel is, it is near to the new bus terminal ( 8 - 10 min walk) and it is near TESCO. I find the customer service to be really good, staffs are friendly and allowed me for early check in @ 6 Am and did not charge any money for that.

They provide basic continental breakfast and I find it very good ........................

Being a backpacker myself and traveled to the popular tourist spots in Malaysia, I find the hotel to be good as budget hotel, however to me the accommodation is overpriced ( RM 129 for a room) when it comes to quality of the room. Being a student I find this accommodation at the price they offer is not upto the value.

The city center is 5 - 7 min drive by taxi

I recommend you to negotiate a little bit and to get a competitive price

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TAJUL_GHANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    13
    5
    10
See reviews for
13
10
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

For a budget hotel the rooms and beds and room facilities where what to be expected. The place was so noisy! There was a load music till about 2am and a construction site right next door which kept working till 3am.

A shame as I am sure that the hotel has little influence over these factors

Room Tip: Do not get the breakfast included. There is a Tesco right across the road that opens at 0830 and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kota Bharu hotels

Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

stayed here for 2 weeks cos very very near where i work these 2 weeks..but banging sound above my head past midnite is ridiculous...sounds started pretty much earlier and i thought it would go off soon but apparently couldn't take it anymore so i checked with reception and was told theres a gym upstairs and they cant do anything about it...gosh..the banging noises are really driving me up the wall..how can they have a gym right up there...staffs tried their best to keep guest happy but management really need to do something about the gym up there!!...i hate ants and yet they are there crawling on the wall just above the bedhead!!...if you draw open the curtain...its obvious the housekeeping has NEVER EVER clean the window area...cobwebs and dusts were plentifull!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

New hotel in town, new area, near to new Kelantan Waterfront and just across the road to big Tesco hypermarket. Room size just ok with basic facilities. Heyyy! The also provide backbody massager.

Internet connection ok, breakfast was very basic, not much option even basic cereal but u can prepare earlier by visiting the tesco.

With good looking from outside, no wonder the hotel was full even for a half day extention with payment.

Room Tip: Anyone will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PakNgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel was the only let down of our holiday. I am still trying to figure out what makes this a boutique hotel - the black and white prints of N.Y. hung in the stairwell?

It is a small hotel with no discernable ambience, staff aren't hostile but can be stand offish, rooms are small with basic amenities. The saving grace was the Tesco Supermarket next door which allowed us to stock up before the next leg of our journey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thatkiwiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is advertised as a boutique hotel but that is far from the truth. It's a hole in the wall in the middle of a strip mall and needs some serious updating. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was decent but, other than that, there's not much to say good about One Station. The wifi service barely works and pretty much requires you to be in the lobby, about 5 meters from the front desk. Even then, the signal kept dropping out and I had to repeatedly join the network every 2-3 minutes. It was so maddening I almost chucked my iPad against the wall. Speaking of walls, the ones in my room were cracked and filthy. The room was crawling with ants (not unusual with Asian travel, though) and the smoke-free room had a heavy scent of cigarette smoke. This odor was on the pillows as well, as was a sickeningly sweet scent of cheap perfume, and it made me wonder what had been going on in my room prior to my arrival. The bath towels smelled like they'd been laundered but I guess it was not enough to remove the grey stains.

Other than that, Mrs. Lincoln, how did you like the play?

I am not a picky traveler but I'd advise you to avoid this place if you're looking for a real boutique hotel. The price doesn't justify what you get and I'd put it in the category of a budget hotel. If only their prices reflected such.

Room Tip: Check the cleanliness of the room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was far from town. There is nothing to do there except sleeping. Breakfast is pretty much basic but if you going to sleep in a budget hotel, it is expected.

It is a good place to stay for family travelling with their own car. Parking space is a lot.

Do not expect a 5 star hotel facilities if you plan to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BudgetHotelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Bharu hotels
1.4 mi away
MyPlace Hotel Kota Bharu
MyPlace Hotel Kota Bharu
#22 of 39 in Kota Bharu
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
1.0 mi away
G Home
G Home
#5 of 39 in Kota Bharu
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Flora Place Hotel
Flora Place Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kota Bharu
18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal Lodge
Crystal Lodge
#2 of 39 in Kota Bharu
278 reviews
0.0 mi away
De' Viana Hotel & Apartment
De' Viana Hotel & Apartment
#12 of 39 in Kota Bharu
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Station Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Station Boutique Hotel

Property: One Station Boutique Hotel
Address: Pt 398 399, Jalan Sultan Yahya Petra | KB Waterfront, Seksyen 17 (beside Tesco), Kota Bharu 15050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kelantan > Kota Bharu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — One Station Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Station Boutique Hotel is a hotel which provides not only accomodation but also banquets and F&B. We are located at Kota Bharu, Kelantan, Malaysia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your One Station Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Station Boutique Hotel Kota Bharu, Kelantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing