We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most calculative 3 stars hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is over rated Hotel on Tripadvisor. The Hotel charge you everything from Wifi to watching TV and No drinking water!!! Worst of all it was not cheap! As me my group of friend were going to Kota Bahru to participate a tournament and was recommended to stay at this Hotel by the local organizers. The Hotel initially quoted us MYR 50 a night per pax, later on when we confirm our booking with organizers the Hotel suddenly doubt up the price to MYR 100 per night per pax!!! The hotel management is in greed to chop money from tourist! This is the most terrible 3 stars Hotel I had ever stayed in with a pricey MYR 100 a night the Hotel does not include a bottle of drinking water daily, no daily breakfast, totally no entertainment in room(need to pay additional cost for turning on TV) and no free Wifi at all(not even at the lobby area).
Not to say the pillow is terrible too!! It is so soft that it cant support the weight of your head, you cant even feel the pillow! It was terrible stay with the Hotel for the 3 nights!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverLeo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

We offer the basic bed and shower, Providing the basic helps keep prices competitive. Anything extra, you'll have to pay if you need them. This concept is adopted primarily to support “Less Waste, More Earth”, which typically encompasses energy –consuming facilities such as air-conditioning, TV entertainment packages, laundered towels and other amenities. A real treat for budget conscious travelers and perfect for people who just want a good price on a user pays basis.

Thanks for the review, we look forward to welcome you back again sometime.

Warm Regards,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 435 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

The online booking is hassle free. The confirmation immediate upon booking. The billing invoice via internet immediate too. The reception and room service at hotel proper is also beyond satisfactory and fond memories of stay is brought back home. Will continue staying with Tune Hotel in Kota Bharu and elsewhere where Tune Hotel can be had. I will recommend to friends alike to stay with Tune Hotel and experience the warm hospitality offered to its patrons.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed overnight for MYR 34.80 and its worth every cent as the stay was very comfortable, the bathroom is clean, the fan is strong so its not hot at all!

And its beside to Kelantan main shopping mall which is good for me.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank shakir b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Book online for best value. Everything is chargeable but that's budget stay for you. Location is good. Cleanliness assured. That's what made me choose the place. Keep it up!
Tip: no need of air on as it's already cold!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reza75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Comfortable stay, very good sleep quality (please request a quiet room away from the elevator). The hotel is centrally located in KB and very affordable.

However, the housekeeping could do a slightly better job when cleaning the room and bathroom as we noticed dusts on the floor and grime on the bathroom sink. Also, please be informed that you have to pay for parking when staying at this hotel (especially when you park your vehicle at the lots in front of the hotel) or else you will receive tickets from the municipal city. Remember to go downstairs sharp at 8 a.m. daily and feed the parking meter as the officers will arrive there on time and performed his duties.

Room Tip: Choose the upper level room away from the elevator
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syafinaz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for pointing out the areas that requires immediate attention. Please rest assured that the housekeeping team has been notified and action will be taken to improve.

We are committed in delivering the very best of our hospitality and we sincerely apologize for falling short this time around.

We hope to serve you better in future.

Warm Regards,
De Silva- Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Like other Tune hotels I know, this one is in a terrible location, far from everything except fast food and noisy traffic. Service was friendly, the room was quite large, the bathroom was very clean, and the bedding very comfortable. But there was almost no furniture so everything except my laptop ended up on the floor. For example, there were three coat hangers locked on a rail immediately above the tiny desk and the only place where a laptop can go. Great for drip-drying shirts! Wifi was often very slow even in the morning when traffic should be minimal. The neighborhood is depressing, with countless boarded up stores but lots of motorbike repair shops and a wide selection of gas stations. For food, go to the top floor of the mall next door, where the food court offers not only Malaysian but also Thai and Indonesian options. If you survive crossing not one but two roads, the small Chinese "kedai" (general store) a short walk along will sell you a couple of cans of Heineken under the counter. You'll need it!

Room Tip: Try another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very conveniently located beside the city's largest mall. Not many food stalls nearby but there's a Burger King opposite the hotel and 24-hour cafe on the second floor of the hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy, and the room size is reasonable for the price. Staffs are quite friendly and helpful. To go to the popular night market, Wakaf Che Yeh, just catch the taxi affiliated with the hotel. It costs only rm12 and it takes only 15 mins to reach there. The taxi man would suggest that you call him when you want to come back from the market because it's practically very difficult to spot a taxi there at night, which he warned us beforehand. Get his number, call him when you are about to leave, and he'll pick you up from where he dropped you off.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jeng H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest, Great location, Customer Service and affordable rates makes us unique and appealing to many. Glad you come to agree with us on that. Rgds ( Sharon De Silva - Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Bharu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Perdana
Hotel Perdana
#1 of 40 in Kota Bharu
399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
#2 of 40 in Kota Bharu
357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal Lodge
Crystal Lodge
#3 of 40 in Kota Bharu
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
G Home
G Home
#7 of 40 in Kota Bharu
10 reviews
1.1 mi away
MyPlace Hotel Kota Bharu
MyPlace Hotel Kota Bharu
#23 of 40 in Kota Bharu
27 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Riverview Hotel
Grand Riverview Hotel
#4 of 40 in Kota Bharu
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre

Address: Kbcc Jalan Hamzah, Kota Bharu 15050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kelantan > Kota Bharu
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Price Range: $24 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Kota Bharu next to the state capital’s popular landmark the KB Mall. Guests will find the hotel’s location very strategic and convenient as it is within close proximity of established shopping outlets and will allow visitors to experience the rich food and cultural heritage of Kelantan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels Kota Bahru City Centre Hotel Kota Bharu
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre Kota Bharu, Kelantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing