We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
“Friendly”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Friendly service, easily accessible, next to shopping mall (KB Mall), reasonable rates where you only pay what you need, and many more make my staying even for the first time at Tune Hotel really enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abd_Aziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel

We offer the basic; a comfortable bed and hot shower for a wonderful slumber experience, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

It's rewarding to have guests return with great feedback like yours, and we are happy to have made your stay and a warmly memorable experience.

Tune is a charm for the ones looking for a place that is clean, secure and value for money.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    176
    98
    29
    29
See reviews for
93
96
62
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I like to book this Tune Hotels because the location in the heart of capital of Kelantan,Eastcoast of Malaysia and we can easily gets of facilities like foods,nice shopping Mall,good Parking lots and very clean accommodation and very speacial rates for any items what you only need.I also enjoy all types of food at the fist level at this Hotels.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISMAIL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel is next door to the KB Mall Shopping Complex where you would find shops from clothing, apparel accessories, computers, mobile phones, pharmacy, fast food outlets, supermarket, even a bowling alley at the top floor. Most of the items are at bargain prices especially during festive seasons. Interesting places such as the famous Siti Khatijah market, Tok Guru Complex with stalls selling clothings, and night markets are short distance from the hotel via frequent busses or taxis.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the main road are generally larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WRU678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Actually this was my first time staying at a Tune Hotel. I didn't want to pay much for an accommodation since I planned to explore KB. In Tune Hotel, the rate is cheap & you really pay ONLY what you need. Anyhow, I took an additional package that includes towel & basic toiletries + 24hr wifi (for 1 gadget) + 24hr aircond. I stayed there for 3D2N, and i found out that I didn't use aircond much.

It is strategically located beside a shopping mall, so you won't have problem to find eateries. There was also a 24hr restaurant below the hotel. During my stay, taxi was always available at the hotel entrance.

The room was clean, with nice comfy bed. I had fuss free night sleep after going out all day. The only concern is that the bedroom door does not have security latch on the inside. I don't know whether they have this in other Tune Hotels. If this security concern is addressed, i would definitely consider staying in TH again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sy_Farhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We have always endeavoured to provide the best within our limited service concept. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

Reviews like yours, helps us to measure our level of service; thus driving improvement where necessary.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we greatly value your continuous support. I’m glad you enjoyed other parts of the stay, looking forward with you staying with us soon

See you soon.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice place and kindness with a charming smile from the hotel worker that change our heart to keep on staying at the tune hotel for the next stay. Secure place with clean bathroom. Parking on the 3rd Floor make no worries. ..congratulation guys

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cikgu Aziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel

It's rewarding to have guests return with great feedback like yours, and we are happy to have made your stay and a warmly memorable experience.

Tune is a charm for the ones looking for a place that is clean, secure and value for money.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semenyih, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Strategically located next to a shopping mall, surrounded with eatery shops, above a 24/7 restaurant and a sundry shop. Next to a bus stop and 24/7 availability of a taxi. The room is clean and the bed is superb. The security is good with excellent staff who are ever ready for assistance.

Room Tip: Top floor with less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikahmad k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Clean and central. That's our pride. Our properties are always located centrally, at affordable prices. Our rooms are clean, secured and comfortable for a great slumber experience.

Keeping things clean, comfy and compact helps regulate affordable pricing, further translating them to saving for guests.

Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Warm Regards,
De Silva - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

if u plan for kota bharu kelantan, tune hotel offers great facilities instead other accomodation which is average price as well. while the advantage due to last bus station at 100m for walking distance from Lembah Sireh.
immediate beside the building is a shopping haven for youngster especially those into IT gadgets and boutique concept.opposite the hotel, various chinese food and halal moslem needs as well.

Room Tip: request for room 11 if u chose cheapest room or room without window
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Bharu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Perdana
Hotel Perdana
#1 of 39 in Kota Bharu
376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal Lodge
Crystal Lodge
#3 of 39 in Kota Bharu
280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
#2 of 39 in Kota Bharu
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
G Home
G Home
#5 of 39 in Kota Bharu
7 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Riverview Hotel
Grand Riverview Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kota Bharu
140 reviews
1.1 mi away
MyPlace Hotel Kota Bharu
MyPlace Hotel Kota Bharu
#21 of 39 in Kota Bharu
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre

Property: Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
Address: Kbcc Jalan Hamzah, Kota Bharu 15050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kelantan > Kota Bharu
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Kota Bharu next to the state capital’s popular landmark the KB Mall. Guests will find the hotel’s location very strategic and convenient as it is within close proximity of established shopping outlets and will allow visitors to experience the rich food and cultural heritage of Kelantan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels Kota Bahru City Centre Hotel Kota Bharu
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre Kota Bharu, Kelantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing