We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A phenomenon in hotel stay Tune hotel set new bench mark by charging low price but maintain high quality service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Reviewed April 1, 2012

When you pay budget rate, normally the quality and service of the hotel is below par too. But not for tune hotel. Salute for the management and the staff of Tune hotel. It is so wonderful to have tune hotel. The concept of budget hotel with quality stay is really a phenomenon, hope other industry players can review their practices and to (try) match what Tune hotel does. In addition, the location of kb tune is superb. KB's largest shopping mall, KB Mall is just next to the hotel. KB 's new market is also within walkin distance. At 2nd sty, there is Hayaki restaurant, serving nice local food. guess it's 24hrs?

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackKKchoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 439 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

The Easy Jet approach. Room was new, clean with excellent bed. Good ensuite shower room. Basic price is great value. Would not pay for extras again as wifi did not work in room and did not use a/c as ceiling fan was more than adequate. That said, have now booked rooms in other Tune hotels in Malaysia.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IXQUIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Watch out for their sales to get very good bargains.Hotel is right next to big KB Mall.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kakijalan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed there for 4nights 19-23 march2012. Reception staff are great n very warm. The room is clean and 1 thing I must say the bed is super great. Was there for my documentary project so been shooting round the clock. I can only get 4-5 hours of sleep due to my work but everytime I wakes up I feel fresh.. Shower was great too. The only thing I would complain if I may suggest, can tune hotel install one pipe under the shower or use handheld shower as for Muslim like me it's a bit hard to take ablution without it. We have to use the sink for ablution and that will results in the floor getting wet.:( everything else is excellent and really value for money. Thanks to great management of tune hotel. Will definitely see you again.;))

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anwar_adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Clean, cheap (best if book online) and i definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azlan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I previously stayed here in November and had a huge issue with an ignorant man smoking in the hotel. I stayed here again in January and this a a review for that stay.

I was skeptical about returning to this location after my previous stay and after my last couple horrifying experiences with cleanliness at Penang and Kuching Tune hotels.

The cleanliness at Tune Hotel Kota Bahru is immaculate compared to the other locations. The staff at Kota Bahru do an amazing job cleaning here and I think the other locations could really learn a lot from them. ALL the bedding was spotless and clean, the furnishings are much higher quality then the others I have stayed at.
The WiFi internet is a decent speed.
The rooms have TV's with about 12 channels. The location is across from KB mall which is very convenient for shopping.
The manager also made changes in enforcing the non-smoking policy by creating much larger signs and seemed to give his staff more authority to enforce the policy.
The staff here are the best of all the Tune Hotels I have stayed at and do a tremendous job. The most important part is cleanliness and comfort and they deliver.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerpetualTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Spent two nights in this budget hotel. Same as other Tune Hotels, this is another pay-for-what-you-need hotel.

Air-conditional, towels, WiFi, TV, and bathroom amenities are all chargeable. Basically I can leave with this. But without a kettle in the room to boil water had caused some inconvenience as I'm traveling with my family which included my two-year old junior. Hot water is available in the cafe located on first floor. This also means that I can't boil my own drinking water without a kettle or jug. Although I had brought some instant coffee during the trip, I couldn't make any hot coffee as there's no cup or glass in the room.

Location wise is not bad however. There's a popular restaurant just opposite the hotel, across the road: Sun Too Baru. They served varieties of local food and western food at a very affordable price. A plate of fried noodles cost only RM3.50. A chicken chop cost RM6.50. That restaurant opens from morning till night.

KB Mall, a shopping mall is just located next to the hotel. There are a few fast food restaurants in the mall, a supermarket and department stalls.

In conclusion I couldn't give this hotel a higher rating due to the inconvenience caused. I think the management should provide kettle and cups in the room, even for a fee.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelvinyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Bharu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Perdana
Hotel Perdana
#1 of 40 in Kota Bharu
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal Lodge
Crystal Lodge
#3 of 40 in Kota Bharu
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Renai Hotel Kota Bharu ( formerly Renaissance Kota Bharu)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Riverview Hotel
Grand Riverview Hotel
#4 of 40 in Kota Bharu
151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flora Place Hotel
Flora Place Hotel
#12 of 40 in Kota Bharu
20 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ridel Hotel
Ridel Hotel
#17 of 40 in Kota Bharu
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre

Address: Kbcc Jalan Hamzah, Kota Bharu 15050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kelantan > Kota Bharu
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Price Range: $26 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Kota Bharu next to the state capital’s popular landmark the KB Mall. Guests will find the hotel’s location very strategic and convenient as it is within close proximity of established shopping outlets and will allow visitors to experience the rich food and cultural heritage of Kelantan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels Kota Bahru City Centre Hotel Kota Bharu
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre Kota Bharu, Kelantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing