We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Asian Selection” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Restaurant

Four Seasons Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 125 Restaurants in Kota Bharu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
168 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Very busy restaurant and reservations advised. Excellent choices of many Asian dishes toward Thai food, but eclectic. Don't miss it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beaunestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kota Bharu, Kelantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“so - so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

six of us went there. we occupy a table, there were no other guest at that moment, so the waiter just stand next to our table. it was quite irritating for us. they serve the food in a very large plate, but the portion was so small.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank siti_kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Food. Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

What a delight to find a great Restaurant in Kota Bharu. We had what they called a Set for RM60 that caters for 2-3 people. The SET is Rice + 4 x Mains (plenty of dishes to choose from) + Bottomless supply of Chinese Tea and a Fruit Platter to Finish. The food was the best we have had in Malaysia. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly. If you are visiting Kota Bharu this is well worth the Dining Treat. There were plenty dining in there when we arrived and that is always a very good sign. All I can say is this is an excellent Restaurant. Value for money.. Oh Yeh!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank T0J057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nonimpressive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Had a lunch with group of friends. The food taste is not that nice. The asam pedas is a bit sweet which i really dont like. Kangkong fried is just simple frying n not that tasty. Fried chicken is too oily. Well i am not suggesting this restaurant if u r choosy on your food taste.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AmerKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An ideal place for Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

It is clean and tidy, very spacious and general affordable pricing, taste good and dilicious. It worth money and visit again. Set dinners give wide choice for customers.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KYNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seasons Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Four Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing