We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“severe resort!”

Perdana Beach Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Perdana Beach Resort
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Reviewed November 6, 2011

atmosphere and views that are less comfortable and severe road sign along the journey towards the main entrance of this resort is describe everything. from the entrance we clearly can see several blocks of this resort badly damaged! there, I totally lost my holiday mood when i saw the state that is not manageable! management should be concerned about this matter to ensure guests who want to stay here!! facilities? very sad and dirty!

Room Tip: find another hotel in the city of kota bharu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank qam_ariff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stayed in this resort with my family as my wife has to attend a course. It is situated at the end of small road flanked by the small villagers houses. I believe it was a beautiful place before, but unfortunately not being properly maintained. The room seriously needs a refurbishment as almost everything looked old and tired. The swimming pool is suprisingly nice. The beach is however being affected by erosions and the sands are littered by woods/some thrash. At night it can be very very quiet . You need to have a transport or else you have to walk quite a distance to get to the main road to get some goodies/foods. It`s a pity ,the place can be better if the management is serious about it. The staffs are quite helpful though.

Room Tip: beach front chalet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank shamsul amri I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMT_PERDANARESORT, Director of Sales at Perdana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Thank you for your comments. All our guest comments are highly valuable to us in order for us to improve our resort. PERDANA RESORT is currently undergoing refurbishment with the new management team. We have added on new facilities in the room and upgraded the rooms. New facilities includes LCD TV WITH Satellite TV channels (Selected ASTRO channels), new beddings with fresh looks. New A la Carte menu has been introduced in the restaurant. Do come back and experience the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Practically empty resort looking towards empty unfinished block. Poor standard of accommodation. Only cold tap in basin only one plug. Weak shower broken iron etc Staff helpful but could not compensate for the appalling hotel we left after 1 night.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BiscuitHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Cons: Cleanliness need to be improved. One of the showers was broken but the maintenance guy came pretty fast. No towels until 9.30 pm. Only soap provided, for shampoo and all the others, you have to buy from the supermarket. Opposite of our units are a block that are totally empty and look a bit scary. Need to drive out for beach. Furniture were so old , we didn't even dare to sit on the chairs in the dining room. The blanket need to be replaced, it was so old and torn.
Pros: near to air port, Swimming pool was well maintained and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

I was told that this is the best apartment for Leisure Holiday Club, I am quite disappointed though, it wasn't that bad overall, but can be improved, especially cleanliness. I do agree that this is the best, so you can imagine how bad all the others are.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvtravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

My husband & I came here for a short getaway. The staff were very friendly, the units were clean and very comfortable. We had such a wonderful vacation and would definitely come back! The attention that we received from the staff was warm and very personal. We were VERY happy with this vacation and our stay here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephaniePeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2009

I went to this resort with my family for 3D/2N vacations in Kelantan. We have been for check-in at 2.00pm. The up-front staff told us that they will do the housekeeping for our room. We thought it will took only 30 minutes but we have been waiting for 4 hours for that. No smiley face from the staffs and not welcome us as their customer. This resort have very very bad accomodation. Unfunctional internal phone line, unservice air-cond and bias wth foreigner (to un-kelatanese).

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank themuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Bharu hotels
0.0 mi away
De' Viana Hotel & Apartment
De' Viana Hotel & Apartment
#11 of 40 in Kota Bharu
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
MyPlace Hotel Kota Bharu
MyPlace Hotel Kota Bharu
#24 of 40 in Kota Bharu
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge
Crystal Lodge
#3 of 40 in Kota Bharu
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Flora Place Hotel
Flora Place Hotel
#13 of 40 in Kota Bharu
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
0.0 mi away
Sutera Prima
Sutera Prima
#20 of 40 in Kota Bharu
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdana Beach Resort

Address: Perdana Resort Jalan Kuala Pa Amat, Kota Bharu 15350, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kelantan > Kota Bharu
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Price Range: $57 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Perdana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique design resort, located on Pantai Cahaya Bulan, nestled in the northeast coast of Malaysia. This exotic beachfront resort is constructed of timber and features a distinctive Malay Kelantan architectural style that is beautifully adorned with modern accents. The resort boasts 117 modern chalets that are decorated in soothing pastel hues of pink, green, and blue, offering a visually peaceful ambiance. Most of the chalets view the verdant shores of the ocean, while some have alluring lagoon vistas. The on-site Senangin Restaurant features a delicious a la carte menu offering a unique compilation of Kelantanese cuisine, and a mix of west eastern dishes. The Perdana Beach Resort is the ideal property for guests who want an exotic seaside location and distinctive chalet accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Perdana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdana Beach Hotel Kota Bharu
Perdana Beach Resort Kota Bharu, Kelantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing