We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reastaurant- we kept comming back”

Wonderland Food Store
Ranked #33 of 529 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We loved this place. We usually prefer to visit lots of different restaurants but after the first dinner at Wonderland we kept comming back. It's not a poshy place- just plastic tables and chairs and the surrounding is not the most beautiful either but their fish and sea-food was just excellent. The owner was nice and friendly and prices very good for the quality. Don't miss.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 662_t_p_nka_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 534 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

This place is almost always full. The dishes served are delicious and the price range is surprisingly low. The 3 of us ordered 5 dishes, consisting of 4 seafoods and 1 vegetables, with the total price just around RM100. A must try if you visit Langkawi!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank huiyiloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Worth the wait to eat here as the food was excellent and the service very quick and efficient. There was a good selection of dishes and you would select your own crap if you wished. Very reasonably priced too.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank VeryWhiteBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Taste of cooking is average, normal. Fish is fresh. Kong poh mantees taste no good. Normal price..normal taste.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank suwei8866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

First of all, the taste is perfect. We had our dinner twice during our two nights in Langkawi cuz we missed it after the first night! You gotta wait at the peak hour but it's definitely worth it. Kangkung and Lala soup are my personal favourite. The egg and oyster there is kinda different from my hometown here, which means this dish is a must try too! For sure I will recommend my future gang to come here next time when we visit Langkawi.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Changee610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonderland Food Store also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Wonderland Food Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.