We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, dirty table cloths”
Review of L'Osteria - CLOSED

L'Osteria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant is closed and has relocated by the beach in Pantai Cenang, The Brasserie
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice food, dirty table cloths”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The food is good, price average, service average, wine average.
The sea bass is excellent. very convenient caters for all the family. portions are small, except the fish. Pizza nice and fresh.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FruFrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    87
    21
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peshawar, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza ive ever had! amazing food, just had to go twice!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Best pizza ive ever had by far. thin crust and full of flavor! minimal, delicious ingredients and just beautifully put together.
my wife and i went there on while we were on our honeymoon, and we absolutely loved it. we also tried the salmon and that was just perfectly cooked! amazing food.!
the staff was amazing, very welcoming, they talked to us, smiled at us constantly.
even gave us drinks on the house for being honeymooners and asked to call us a cab to our hotel.
we loved it alot, and had to meet the chef to pay our compliments. an out comes the captain! lovely guy !

we loved it so much we went again the last night we were there, and tried the lasagna and the mocktails, both really good!!

this place is a must visit while at langkawi! must must visit!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hassanwazir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food superb.. service poor”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had gnocchi for dinner. Others had pizza and ravioli. All superb. But the service was dreadful. Waiting for 20 minutes for a waiter and having to ask for more drinks or desserts. Lift the game on the service and you would be the best place I ate on langkawi

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydeaway Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A refreshing change from normal "Langkawi"”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

After arriving in Langkawi a few days ago, it soon became apparent that the place was a bit tired. The reticulated sewerage system flows under the footpaths and it would seem that all of restaurants located along the main drag have each been allocated at least one and sometimes two open grates allowing the stench of effluent to permeate the otherwise fume filled ambience.

As seasoned Aussie travellers we always arrive at our destination without any expectations. That way it is not easily possible to be disappointed and yet most of the restaurants we visited were noisy - close ton street noise, vehicle traffic and the previously noted sewer stench. Arriving at LÓsteria was therefore a pleasant surprise. Classy in comparison to the others, excellent service, a peaceful, quiet location, great food and presentation - the restaurant shone. No pushy sprookers out front like many of the others trying to force their culinary wares on the passer by - it was just polite timely service and no hanging over you all the time. Food was beautifully plated and delightfully prepared. My wife had a salmon pasta and I had a mixed seafood entrée served at the same time as a superb garlic pizza and a carafe of house red. Even the quality of the wine was noteworthy - a good cab sav as opposed to some of those tart Italian vines they often serve up. The pizza dough was light, yeasty and cooked to perfection and the seafood entrée was just magnificent consisting of olive oil seared squid, octopus, prawns with some potato pieces that added a lovely texture. The salmon pasta was perfectly sized and very flavoursome. Generally, it was a truly refreshing restaurant experience amid a lot of pretty noisy, tired and smelly ones. Great job LÓsteria. Ken and Sharon - Queensland, Australia.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenandsharonhydeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Italian food at its best!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have had dinner here twice and both times we were served with excellent food. If you are looking for a good authentic taste of Italian dishes, then you must head up to this restaurant. Good ambience but tends to get noisy at times. Outdoor seating is nice, but the place fills up very quickly so a reservation is a must.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jazz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Osteria also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing