We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of L'Osteria - CLOSED

L'Osteria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant is closed and has relocated by the beach in Pantai Cenang, The Brasserie
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I'm an Italian expat living in Kuala Lumpur, I came to Langkawi for a short holiday and had dinner at L'Osteria.
It is a true Italian restaurant. We had pasta, pizza, grilled seafood and desserts, everything was very tasty and cooked following the Italian traditional recipes.
I felt at home not only because of the Italian food, but also thanks to Lorenzo (the owner), that is very friendly and hospitable.
Wines come for a very reasonable price, being tax free (not like in the rest of Malaysia).
Next time I'll come to Langkawi I'll come back to have dinner at L'Osteria again.
Check also Brasserie, the other restaurant of Lorenzo, beautiful at lunch and dinner time because on the seaside of Pantai Cenang (the most famous beach in Langkawi)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renatooo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    87
    21
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and very good Italian food”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I ate here with my fiance on New Year's Eve. The place was pretty busy, yet the service was still very good. There is a lovely atmosphere and they have managed to create an Italian restaurant with quite an authentic feel. The menu was extensive and the food we ate tasted very good. We found the prices to be very reasonable and would definitely return here.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank NorthernLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Great restaurant and good value for money. Homemade pasta was good and staff very helpful and friendly.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank LittleBee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A place where to dine”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

L'Osteria is definitely a place where to dine.
It is a fine restaurant, great atmosphere, nice waiters. Food is good, well served on modern plates.
Pasta is not "al dente" but slightly too over-cooked and the menu is a bit "wintery" ... not much matching the hot weather of the island. The mozzarella is good, pizza (thin crust, not Napoli-style) is very good and desserts are good as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bealom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, friendly staff, nice music, nice decor, relaxed atmosphere.”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Excellent all round, wide range of different dishes, and if there was some thing you wanted that was not on the menu they would cater to your request! if you read this and then go there, tell Stan Zoe says hello :)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ubababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Osteria also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Kuala Teriang, Langkawi
 
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing