We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All your dreams come true”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nam at Bon Ton

Nam at Bon Ton
Ranked #23 of 422 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All your dreams come true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

The environment only is wurth visiting. The view is breath taking. The staff makes you feel special, including the citchen.
The food is excellent. One of Langkawi's best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmjngrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    117
    40
    16
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pyrmont, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seriously the best food I have had in Malaysia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing.. Get the Mixed Grill, Pistachio Haloumi Salad, Samosas, and the Nyonya platter. All the food is fresh and delicious..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food, great view & great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had our best meal in Langkawi at Nam. Service was 5 star, food was wonderful & the view was really romantic. We loved it! Reservations a must!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank nuigurumi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We started the evening in the bar housed in an old wooden building overlooking the water (pond not sea) and then moved onto the restaurant. It was a fantastic location, amazing food and we loved the cats. They aren't intrusive and are well-fed so don't look for scraps. The lighting, decor, food and friendly decor make it the perfect place to dine out. I would love to have hold a significant birthday with a few select friends in their private dining house.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotdog6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I am shaking my head in disbelief”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

..that this restaurant isn't rated more highly.

I've eaten at many of those places listed in the top 10 and beyond - in fact, it's pretty fair to say I've eaten my way around the whole island - and I am quite gobsmacked that Nam is glaringly absent from the top five.

Ok, so why should it be there? The menu (which I've happily road tested most of) is not only very sophisticated and caters for all palates, but it has some real superstars on it. The types of dishes that you'll be lying back in England/ Oz thinking about.

The wait staff form the best hospitality team I've come across (sounds like a big call, I know), and the atmosphere just makes you instantly unfurl.

And don't even get me started on the cocktails! Mixing maestro, Linda, produced a line-up of THE best cocktails I've ever quaffed (strawberry dacq, burning desire, and the mighty mojito but to mention a some). Needless to say, I've had a few of those too, over the years...

Cheers to you, Nam and team! *raising imaginary drink now...*

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aussieflickchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nam at Bon Ton also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Nam at Bon Ton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing