We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for relaxation and pampering” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ishan Malaysian Spa

Ishan Malaysian Spa
Ranked #4 of 33 Spas & Wellness in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Ishan Malaysian Spa offers all the elements of an out-of-this-world spa experience - tucked in the hilly terrain, nestled in the tropical rain-forest, overlooking the Andaman sea. Using all the natural ingredients such as tropical flowers, herbs, vegetables, roots & exotic fruits in the soul healing treatment. There are also cooking class & yoga classes done within the natural landscape, surrounded by hornbills, monkeys, giant squirrels, exotic birds. & Many more...
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Sinagpore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for relaxation and pampering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We found loads of places for a half day spa experience. I found this place on one of the maps/brochures from the hotel. After consideration and reading other reviews on tripadvisor, we decided upon this one even though it was the most costly amongst the other ones on offer. But it was well worth the money spent. The treatment huts are nestled amongst the trees and with the leaves rustling in the background accompanied by the soft music, the spa experience was very relaxing and one of the best I have had. Certainly will be back to Langakwi with the kids again and I'm sure my kids will love this place too. Must try!

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank WinstonLongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baskie, Owner at Ishan Malaysian Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your beautiful review. We take pride in our work & you have been perfect guest for us.



Smiles,
Bas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    50
    17
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melaka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

What a beautiful place! I had a lovely massage and scalp treatment. Absolutely gorgeous surroundings. Scalp treatment was great, massage could have been a bit better.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Maharani555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baskie, Owner at Ishan Malaysian Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write a honest review. We shall improve in every aspect on the massage therapy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Class spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife took me here as part of my birthday surprise and it was totally amazing. Extra friendly and attentive staff, secluded location and the whole experience was calm and not rushed at all.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vindi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baskie, Owner at Ishan Malaysian Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We sincerely home that your stay in Langkawi was a great one too.



Smiles,
Bas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesomeness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Was an amazing exprience.price is afforable.the place is so calm n cooling.staffs are very friendly.will come back again soon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saviashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baskie, Owner at Ishan Malaysian Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you very much & we look forward to your next visit again. Kindly email us to advice us on your next visit, pls. We in Ishan Malaysian Spa look forward to see you again.



Smiles,
Bas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Surprise from my daughter to enjoy whilst we were on holiday in Langkawi recently. From the pick up by Bas through to the fabulous 4 hours of pure pampering by Seetee in a little Malayan bungalow in the jungle.........SUPERB. Thankyou

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mazdaTynemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baskie, Owner at Ishan Malaysian Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for a concise review.
Glad to know that you have enjoyed the moments with us.
Likewise, we enjoyed serving you in person.


Smiles,
Bas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ishan Malaysian Spa also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Ishan Malaysian Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing