We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Ishan Malaysian Spa
Ranked #4 of 33 Spas & Wellness in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Ishan Malaysian Spa offers all the elements of an out-of-this-world spa experience - tucked in the hilly terrain, nestled in the tropical rain-forest, overlooking the Andaman sea. Using all the natural ingredients such as tropical flowers, herbs, vegetables, roots & exotic fruits in the soul healing treatment. There are also cooking class & yoga classes done within the natural landscape, surrounded by hornbills, monkeys, giant squirrels, exotic birds. & Many more...
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Visited this spa with the mrs and two other couples on our holiday. Was an amazing experience. The staff really looked after us and made sure we were relaxed throughout. The views were amazing from our treatment room and the owner was very friendly.

Thank Usman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baskie, Owner at Ishan Malaysian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.
This encouraging words actually means a lot to us.
Would love to see you again soon.


Smiles,
Bas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 99 of 297 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and I had back and foot massage. The massage and service are good.
One advice : make sure that you call ahead of time for reservation. Another piece of advice : let your taxi talk to the spa on the phone to know the address. The spa is not well known in the island and the map on TripAdvisor is wrong

Thank Fadfodeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baskie, Owner at Ishan Malaysian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your short & sweet review on Ishan Malaysian Spa. Glad that you & your family enjoyed the massage here. We sincerely hope that you"ve also had a nice holiday in Langkawi.



Smiles,
Bas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was there and was amazed at the simple, yet elegant deco as you walk in. Then you would think of the rooms as posh, but what you would find would totally leave you awestruck.....the massage rooms are not just not posh but totally divine plus so traditionally and tastefully decorated. The ambience gives out a total spiritual calmness and contented feeling for that total unwinding. When they start massaging you it feels totally out of this world. When you shower, you will feel as if in a Balinese waterfall. After the shower, you will be served a hot honey lemon tea with coconut candies & sweets. You must visit this place if you want to find heaven on a tropical paradise.....

Thank verav74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baskie, Owner at Ishan Malaysian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words in this beautiful review.
This really made our day. Looking forward to see you soon in Langkawi.


Smiles,
Bas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I recently visited Ishan Spa for my first time massage experience. A welcoming team and a great ambiance. I had an hour full body massage which was worth for money. The therapist was professional. Unfortunately, I had a tight schedule that doesn't allow me to try other packages available. I shall try it on my next visit to Langkawi. Don't miss to try Ishan Spa on your visit to Langkawi!

Thank JasmineDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baskie, Owner at Ishan Malaysian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.
Next time a longer spa package is awaiting to rejuvenate you further.


Smiles,
Bas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Despite reading a couple of negative reviews on Trip Advisor, my 2 adult daughters and myself chose to visit Ishan Malaysian Spa for massage, body scrub and wrap and a facial. We shared an appointment time and were treated to a terrific experience which left us feeling fresh and invigorated. The staff were professional in their approach, knew their craft and the products were so natural and effective that we all felt this was a unique experience. We are so pleased we decided for ourselves and weren't swayed by criticism and would strongly recommend you treat yourself whilst in Langkawi.

Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baskie, Owner at Ishan Malaysian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi there,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review.
Glad that everyone enjoyed our simple hospitality in Ishan Malaysian Spa.


Smiles,
Bas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ishan Malaysian Spa also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Ishan Malaysian Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing