We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasir Tengkorak Beach

Ranked #24 of 91 things to do in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We got there with the sea trip were we stayed for an hour. It's a nice beach for swimming. You'll see monkey as well be BE AWARE, hide your drinks and snacks in a bag. I've seen them coming direct into you and steal what you have in your hand. A bit aggressive when you confront them but otherwise they are cool to take close pictures.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Salahunreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    78
    23
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean and safe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was looking and doing some research on where we should go to enjoy clean beach ... and i found out that this was as clean as it gets ... However its kinda far from where we stayed and there wasnt much signage on how to go there .. After a few u-turns and asking around we found it ...

We had to pay Rm2 per person for entry which entitles the person to use the bathroom, surau , mats and resting booth around the area...

The area was clean , the sand was sooo smooth and fine ... and soo white ... the water was clean and there were no sharp shells which made walking in the waters very fun .. since we went there about 5pm like that ... we had the beach ALL to ourselves ... =)... really gives u the feeling of having a private beach ... =)

For those who love to explore can climb some of the huge stones there and read on how the beach got its name and also a great place to take beach shots.. =)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina_witchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A beautiful beach for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The beach itself is excellent but marred by a bit of a littler problem. The waves are gentle and it is not as crowded as other beaches in the main strip. I definitely is an improvement from the pebble beach and waterfall up the road in terms of cleanliness. Anywhere without that menace of the parasailing touts is welcome in my book. Entry is 2rm per person. It closes at 6:30pm. You will need a car to get here as it is out of the way.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dowlefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had this beach to ourselves and it was pretty perfect. Lovely sand. Sea had nice big waves to jump in and was warm. Great views out to some of the Thai islands. There were convenient changing rooms.

There seems to be a real monkey mafia though - we counted 33 and some of them came a bit close for comfort! Don't feed these guys.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bibliobibuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Routine Visit every year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is my family favorite spot. Every year, at least once we will have picnic there. Our last visit was in October 2012, will be here again in August 2013.

Yes, there's always casual visit by the monkeys but if you act AS IF you're throwing stick/stone, the monkey will run away.

Soft sand, clear water, blue sky, with Tarutao Island as background, these are always the reasons for us to go to this place again.

Bathrooms with small fee are available to clean yourself after the swimming in the sea, but I would suggest to head to Temurun Waterfall that's just 2.1km from the beach (2mins by car).

There's no entrance fee for both the beach and the waterfall.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank IzwanShahmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasir Tengkorak Beach also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Pasir Tengkorak Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing