We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet beach with great sea view”

Ranked #23 of 91 things to do in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Quiet beach with great sea view”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This beach is quite secluded. It's a hidden gem in Langkawi. Small, quiet, clean beach with some monkeys around. Very nice sea view. Good if you prefer privacy. Unfortunately we didn't stay long over there during our visit. When we reached there, the sky looked dark and strong winds were blowing. Weather was not good on that day, we then escape from rain.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank padawan0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    84
    24
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quiet beach”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

If I like to be alone, this is the place especially on a weekdays, can get crowded on weekends, small beach stretch

Helpful?
1 Thank munes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better and quiet place”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Nice location after cable car trip and the beach is more quiet than Cenang and more clean now.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kannan_MSakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“good beach, bad litter problem”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Lovely soft white sandy beach, great for swimming in the sea and not too deep.
Unfortunately a lot of litter in the forest behind the beach slightly detracts from the spectacle - why can't people simply tidy up after themselves?
Also watch for the macaque monkeys, they will very likely steal unguarded bags which they think have food in them. This seems to happen more around early evening time, when the temperature cools down (after 5pm?)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KR_EDINBURGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Agree, best beach in Langkawi (vs T. Rhu vs P. Cenang)”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I've been 4 beaches in Langkawi: Pasir Tengkorak beach, Tanjung Rhu beach, Pantai Cenang and Pasir Hitam beach. I think Tengkorak beach is the best beach in Langkawi and is worth to visit! It's a small beach but it's clean if compare to P. Cenang. The sand there definitely is the best among 4 beaches that I mentioned. You can picnic on the beach under the shade but spaces are limited or you can put your things on the cement floor.

Tip: I overlook this beach when I'm driving, it doesn't have signboard and it locates like inside a jungle. So please be attention when you are finding this beach, when you see there are a lot of cars parking, then it's the time to pull the brake~

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
10 Thank kkc0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasir Tengkorak Beach also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Pasir Tengkorak Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing