We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing much to do here!”
Review of Beras Basah Island

Beras Basah Island
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$51.91*
and up
Island Hopping Tour from Langkawi
Ranked #22 of 91 things to do in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing much to do here!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Part of the island hopping, other than swimming and sunbathing, nothing so great to write about! The operators drop you here for an hour.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoaExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    138
    81
    18
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really nice beach”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

some of the clearest waters you will find in langkawi and can see the fish from the shore. really lovely and peaceful place

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_crisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“just perfect.”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

i love the clear blue water here.we can even see school of fishes swimming close to the beach.it was suprisingly beyond my expectations.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank fiqaism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
223 reviews
113 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“The highlight of my Langkawi Trip”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

When our tour operator had included island hopping in our itinerary, I never expected to see such a sparkling combination of azure blue & green colored water in the uninhibited island of Beras Basah. Soft white sand, untouched, unspoiled beaches and a thick vegetation makes it a wanderer's delight. You can either choose to just loiter around the island walking along the beautiful beach or indulge in a number of activities like swimming, snorkelling, motor boating etc.

I dont think there is any facility available for providing swimwear. So better carry it with yourself.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sugato_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice and clean beach”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Warm and clean water. Beware coastline is shallow and have reefs. Swim at your risk and don't get hurt.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beras Basah Island also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 

Been to Beras Basah Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing