We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Badly need upgrading”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langkawi Boutique Resort
Ranked #84 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Badly need upgrading”
Reviewed December 20, 2010

We booked a three-day stay at the resort but had to wait for hours before we were given our rooms which were not up to standard. The rooms were damp, gloomy, dirty and didn't even look like a resort. The door's handle of one of the rooms was broken. My children even said the resort looks haunted. We were upset with the condition of the rooms and had to find somewhere else to stay. I hope the management board of this resort would seriously consider the reviews given and upgrade the place if they still want to stay in business.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myhotelview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    57
    43
    37
    26
See reviews for
34
25
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2010

The hotel exterior and the hallway leading to the accomodation rooms needs URGENT renovation..the rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor are in a total mess, esp the deluxe rooms are terrible with a foul smell coming everytime..there is leakage of water in the hallway which is awful. Apart the location is AWESOME..only a stroll from the chenang beach..staffs are excellent and very helpful..i initially booked the deluxe rooms but when i complained they transferred me to a superior deluxe room which was fantastic and moreover they charged the same rate as it is for a deluxe room..all in all a mediocre hotel which is just abt ok if u r just hoping to sleep the night off more than anything else.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaikh_cold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

After Book the hotel with air asia we check the reviews online , we get shock , but after analyze the reviews , we decided to stay at Langkawi Boutique.

It Was Spaces room with Balcony and our kids loves the breakfast very much ! Swimming pool was nice , but unfortunately it is raining every day . Hope to stay they again and try to relax at Swimming Pool and Balcony .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChanKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We were basically at the hotel for the nights only, as were touring during the day. We got an upgrade to a suite as regular rooms were not available. Though the rooms are about 100-200 metres away from the hotel lobby, a hotel car is available for pick-ups & drops. The breakfast at the hotel had a good spread. Service was good. The good thing about the hotel is its location; with the Pantai Cenang beach about 100 metres away. In the evenings the Beach is a lovely place to hang out with a whole lot of water sports facilities. Across the road is a restaurant called Tomato, had some good food there.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pil0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

After reading the reviews online I thought the hotel would be awful. All the other hotels in the area were too expensive so we booked it as it was a fraction of the price. When we got to the room I could not believe it the room was massive with a balcony and view of the swimming pool. You just walk across the road to the beach. I am so happy we booked this hotel and didn't pay double the price elsewhere because it was lovely. We booked a superior room and it was excellent value. The breakfast was good too. I

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlashpackerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2010

should be condemed suppossed to be 3 star definately not, maybe a 1 star if feeling generous, smelt damp, carpets where stained, dripping ceiling in bathroom from above, toilet leaked, paint was peeling on every surface outside, mould on outside walls, house keeping didnt turn up 2 out the 3 days, but the bed was comfortable, the aircon worked well and it was a good location.
too hard to change at 11.30 at night 2 more days oh well we will be out most of the time

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CASTAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Iran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

terrible, dont go there... it was on the list of airasia then we trust airasia actually, but just a fraud...

atleast nice location, then we enjoyed the nearbye areas

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rama33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.4 mi away
Easy Crystal Hotel
Easy Crystal Hotel
#56 of 100 in Langkawi
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#11 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sweet Inn
Sweet Inn
#34 of 100 in Langkawi
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langgura Baron Resort
Langgura Baron Resort
#87 of 140 in Langkawi
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#24 of 100 in Langkawi
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkawi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Boutique Resort

Property: Langkawi Boutique Resort
Address: Lot 2605, Langkawi Boutique Resort Jalan Pantai Cenang | Kedah Darul Aman, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Langkawi Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi Boutique Resort is located in among the liveliest beach in Langkawi - Pantai Cenang, well known for its long stretch of clean sandy beaches and fun shopping arcades, eateries, cafes and bars. It is only 5 minutes walk to Underwater World Langkawi and Duty Free Shopping Complex and 10 minutes drive from Langkawi International Airport. Thus making it a perfect choice for visitors to Langkawi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Langkawi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langkawi Boutique Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing