We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, nice place! very good for small kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langkawi Boutique Resort
Ranked #84 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The rooms was large, but not to clean. We had a very nice view over the river, and watch the buffalos take there afternoon bath, also view at the sunset! The pool is great and very child friendly, with very shallow water and a waterfall. Very god value!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 165 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2010

Maybe 20-30 years ago this hotel would have been reasonably nice but with zero maintenance, cleaning or renovation since its opening it is now a ramshackle, eerie place that we could not even spend one night at.

The rooms are large but that's where the positives finish. The bedding was tired and stained whilst the carpet looked like something from a horror film! What were the large brown stains on the wall as well?? The bathroom was dirty with leaking taps and dirt on the tiles gave a marble like illusion.

At RM160 per night it's hardly a snip either and much better accommodation can be found on Langkawi even for a comparable price. In summary this hotel was awful and needs a massive cash injection to bring it up to Malaysian basic standards let alone in line with those expected by the non backpacker travel community.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catsandd0gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Everything bad written about this hotel was true. Low expectations were met.The place is older and showing its age. BUT there are signs of improvement. Staff were keen to take criticism and helped us change rooms when asked (The place had been closed for some time so some rooms were musty and beds damp). A team from an agency started to clean while we were there but every room needs something fixed - plumbing mainly.
The management are keen to upgrade but we suggested keeping the slightly kitch atmosphere and just concentrate on cleaning, drying rooms/beds and fixing the million small things that need repair. We suggest you give the place a chance - but with your eyes open. Friendly criticism will be accepted and acted on.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I booked this hotel before reading the review. That was the worst ever mistake I've ever made. Though I anticipated the worst condition possible after reading the reviews, it turned out to be worst than the worst I could imagine.
1) The hotel was in an extremely run down condition.
2) The first room which I was given was filled with stale air and pungent smell and dirty that I requested for change to another one. There was no shower too.
The second room was no better.
3) The room, carpet, towels, bed sheets and pillows were stained. I wonder if there was a laundry in the hotel.
The staff told us to call when we need anything, but there was no phone in the room (we were staying on the 3rd floor) and the only phone at the ground floor was not working! If we need anything, we have to walk 200 meters to the reception counter.
The breakfast...hhhhh....try to avoid it if you are planning to skip lunch. Eat outside the hotel where you can find alot of good restaurants.
So fellow travellers, DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL. All the reviews by other travellers here are SO very true and not exaggerated.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LurveCurve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Cross the road and you are on the beautiful beach with good sand and water sports. Located at a good complex with the aquarium and duty free shops at walking distance. Rooms are big and clean, breakfast is quite good. A number of shops and restaurants nearby to have good variety of food. An excellent pizza joint (BBC) located in front is strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esskayw115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

What I can say about this hotel is that it is in a very bad state. No room service. I stay for4d/3n and not even 1 day did they ever clean my room even though before we went out, we went to the reception counter and tell them to clean the room. The room condition was very bad. The carpet were so dirty with many 'maps' that I won't even let my children sit on the floor. Mosquitoes was every where that my child have to sleep with mosquito patch but still got bitten. There's no remote control for the tv. Room doesn't smell nice that we bought air freshener to eliminate the smell. The staff play 'sepak takraw' rather than clean the rooms. I've stay in 2 star hotel before and it was much better than this one. I think, if the management doesn't bother to take any action of all the complains, than it's better for them to close this hotel as it will tarnish Langkawi tourism.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatlady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Despite low expectations, i was still unprepared for what i encountered at this called '3 star' resort.
The hotel has a great location close to Cenang Beach but its seriously dated and need some improvement. There was no proper shelter walkway and no lift, quite tedious to climb steps especially with our shopping bags and heavy luggages.
The room was large but old and in poor state of maintenance, seriously need a makeover. Lack of room service and no phone in each room could be a major problem, they advised guests to call housekeeping or the quite distant reception if they need something, but the phone that located in the ground floor was not working, we need to use our mobile phone to get to the main lobby. The worst part was the staff did not understand English that well, we need to keep on repeating to them. The TV was very old blurry picture and only can picked up 3 channels, some more the remote control was not really working. There was a balcony but with not so impressing views.
Breakfast in our 'resort' was pretty ordinary with limited choice.
Will never come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BmNiclas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.0 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#18 of 104 in Langkawi
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Easy Crystal Hotel
Easy Crystal Hotel
#51 of 104 in Langkawi
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#24 of 104 in Langkawi
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Casa Fina Fine Homes
#16 of 159 in Langkawi
274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#2 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#13 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkawi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Boutique Resort

Address: Lot 2605, Langkawi Boutique Resort Jalan Pantai Cenang | Kedah Darul Aman, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: $40 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langkawi Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi Boutique Resort is located in among the liveliest beach in Langkawi - Pantai Cenang, well known for its long stretch of clean sandy beaches and fun shopping arcades, eateries, cafes and bars. It is only 5 minutes walk to Underwater World Langkawi and Duty Free Shopping Complex and 10 minutes drive from Langkawi International Airport. Thus making it a perfect choice for visitors to Langkawi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Langkawi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langkawi Boutique Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing