We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveler rating
139
374
273
89
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
374
273
89
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house beach front cenang beach an indian restaurant deluxe family room wooden chalet budget resort sound of the waves sea view strategic location water heater your doorstep basic amenities small fridge underwater world ground floor water sports
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 985 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is nicely placed on pentai cenang with a direct beach access , also have a parking space , ok rooms , wifi works after midnight in rooms but works briskly in lobby , so if you look for location its ideal , other then that just decent

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sufian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Stayed here for one night with family and the experience was just awesome. Beach is very near almost out of the hotel only. You can enjoy the morning beach time and can come in the evening too. It's just a walk from the hotel to the beach.
Tour desk is efficient and arranges everything for you.
Would come back for sure...

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alok_Nahata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Most of my friends stay here when they travel over to Langkawi and they say good things about the place. So my last trip to Langkawi, I decided to give it a try. So far, the staff are very helpful and friendly. We were lucky that we got the room near the pool which is just a few steps away from the beach, which is usually fully booked. The room is comfortable and clean, though not enough amenities. Easily accessible to the beach, shops and the main street as well. Overall, I would recommend this place.

Room tip: request for the rooms near the beach, on the ground floor, as they have more rooms across the road which is like an apartment concept.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank akilashf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

As the title says, I have mixed feelings about this hotel. Firstly, we had trouble actually finding the place due to the main road outside being a construction site and a lack of signage. Because we used a third party to book our rooms, there was quite a bit of confusion regarding payment for our rooms, thankfully the management agreed that it was their error before we checked out, but it's not something you want to experience. The rooms are definitely showing their age with poor paintwork, and veneer peeling off the furniture. I don't know if it was common or not, but the handbasin in my bathroom had no hot water, and the sign notifying guests that they would be charged if they took linen home with them was a joke, you would have had to pay ME to take the towels.
Now, after all that, the location of the hotel is amazing. Some hotels will say they are near the beach, or close to the beach, well this place is ON the beach, my Grandson was able to experience swimming in the pool, then the ocean, then back in the pool, with just a short walk. The main street, as said, is a construction site, with only a single lane to contend with, and very uneven surfaces everywhere. For a young couple, a family with children that don't require prams, or an older couple prepared to accept a bit of an adventure, this is a good choice. For the elderly, or families with very young kids, maybe give it a miss for a few months, or at least make enquiries about accessability first.

Room tip: Try to avoid ground floor rooms, the door opens right onto the path. Also avoid the chalets or treehouses right next to the pool, noisy.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwaka58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

my first thought was the hotel was a building site. turns out this was partially true. entire main road is a building site. unfortunately most of work seems to be at this hotel entrance. would not recommend for young families(with prams)or lower joint problems. Uneven pavements are an accident waiting to happen.room was large and clean. no bed lights though and main lights only had 2 of 3 working so impossible to read. there was a tv in room but no remote. i queried this but told no remotes given. so i was in a room with no tv and ubable to read if i had been there longer than 2 nights i would have found anothe hotel. on the plus side its location for the beach was superb and reception staff helpful whis is why i rated it 2 and not 1. would not recommend or consider rebooking unless confirmed road works were complete.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews