We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best place on earth ...”
Review of Malibest Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Malibest Resort
Ranked #25 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best place on earth ...”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We are on a holiday and out first destination we choose was Langkawi .... my fren booked Malibest earlier. Upon arrival the reception was so helpful and the most best part of it they were very friendly ,... i forgot their names.. but they were helpful to ... anything u ask .. u will get it .. the rooms were fantastic .. of course the rooms are a bit sandy.. but its sea facing and on the beach so who cares .. we have a wonderful stay and thank you malibest for making our stay a memorable one....we will definitely return next year ..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniCrushie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    322
    218
    69
    87
See reviews for
244
265
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel has a really good location at the Pentai Cenang, just at the seaside. But I think that is the only one advantage it has. First of all, it's quite dirty, the towels and linen were old and dirty too. Second, there is no breakfast included, of course there is not a problem at all to find a good place to eat, but anyway...Our room was quite big, but there weren't good amenties. But as we don't usually spend much time in the hotel, it was ok, the price is not expensive. So if you are not very exigent, don't spend much time in the hotel, but looking for something near the beach, it can be a variant for you, but personally I, won't go there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ksu844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

nice place to visit. close to beach. public trasport is also easily available. close to airport as well. ample beach sport available. and very cost effective as well. sit at the beach till late night and enjoy the breeze.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We moved here after staying in another local hotel and because we just 'turned up' we actually stayed in 2 different rooms over the week we visited.
The first room was one of the wooden huts and was average priced and was further down the beach - it was lovely and well worth the money.
Our second room was the most expensive bungalow on the resort and it was amazing!
It was like a little private house on the beach - we did pay more for this though.
The only slight draw back was that other people seemed to love our 'beach house' too and we would often end up asking people to leave our balcony space etc - sometimes quite late into the night. We did approach the management about this and they asked security to walk round more often and this did help.
We didn't actually eat in the restaurant attached as both times we tried the tables were very dirty and this put us off.
This aside I would return tomorrow to Mali Best - for the location and the quality of the rooms - not so much the service of the staff.

Room Tip: Amazing wooden beach huts - average staff - but don't let that put you off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I got the beach front room and it was RM 190 per night. The room was spacious, and clean. Bed is really comfort. Awesome sea view from the room, AC is cold enough. Worth the money.

But during our stay, the toilet got stuck and dirty stuff was flowing out from the bowl. We have to run all the way to reception to get them send someone over for cleaning. As they have no phone in the room at all. After they fix the toilet we even ask them to clean for us. So is fair enough.

Room cleaning was really funny, as while i was still on bed in the afternoon, they will still knock on ur door and walk in to clean while ur sleeping.. hahah

But be careful that always remember to close the curtain while your in the room. Because is just in front of the beach and full of nice coconut tree shade, a lot of tourist gonna be sun tanning right in front of your door. I spotted some old pervert tourist keep staring into our room and making us uncomfortable. But overall i still will go back there again~

Location around the resort was great. There is just a 7- 11 opposite the hotel, u can pretty much a lot of food around there, hawker food, mexican food, italian food, local food. Walking distance to langkawi's biggest night market too. Right next to the 7-11, there is a small little bar, and usually during the night around 9pm -12am they will be a group of performance, raggae people having live performance on the street. A lot of people will be standing sitting there to just enjoy the whole atmosphere, it is really great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueAnneChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aurangabad
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This review is a "fresh-from-the-oven" !

Last week we visited Langkawi and had pre-booked this resort. I had read mixed reviews on TA and other travel sites and knew it would not be the most appealing of the hotels but nonetheless we could only get a reservation here due to the Chinese New Year celebrations..

This property is located along the Cenang beach, the most happening place in Langkawi. Following could help you decide for your future bookings:

YES -
- Beach Location
- Stores & Mall nearby
- Indian Restaurant they run (great tasty food and a blessing for veggies like me)
- Moneychangers around
- Tour planner and support within the hotel

NO -
- Average Hospitality & Staff Support
- Housekeeping & cleanliness
- Room Service
- Intercom in the rooms (so you need to walk all the way to go to helpdesk for anything and everything)
- Breakfast included (this becomes a pain if you are along with your kids)

Note: Try booking a chalet or the tree house, they seemed better than the superior rooms (we got into one of the superior rooms). We had a broken toilet and leaking taps, which took 2 days for them to fix it.

Finally, it was the location and the restaurant that really cheered us up to continue in this hotel.

Room Tip: Beach facing chalets or tree houses only
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmaitreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We got the front beach room for price RM190/night. A very beautiful cenang beach. Walking distance to the shops, restaurant and cenang mall. The room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. There is no breakfast provide. Hotel is suitable for a couple for honeymoon. Very relaxing and breezing stay by the beach. It could be better if the resort can lower the price as the price consider quite expensive. However, even the price is expensive, this resort was always fully booked due to its located in a very strategic location.

Check in a bit slow and will required RM100 for key deposit.

Room Tip: Please note, the wifi connection is very slow and unstable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy Poh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.0 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
0.2 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#18 of 103 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
0.6 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#24 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibest Resort

Property: Malibest Resort
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Langkawi
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Malibest Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Malibest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibest Resort Langkawi
Malibest Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing