We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treehouse”
Review of Malibest Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malibest Resort
Ranked #31 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This place was quite special. We stayed in the tree house called Meranti which had a balcony facing the see. Despite the strange plastic imitation wood interior (even the floor), and the rudimentary facilities, it was one of the best places to stay ever. A couple of steps to a fairly welcoming beach. It's on the opposite end of luxury, but it doesn't pretend to be anything other than some fairly basic accommodation on the beach. I do wonder what the future is for this sort of accommodation as new hotels seem to be popping up everywhere on Pantai Chenang beach.

Room Tip: Meranti is one of the treehouses that fully faces toward the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffk665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 862 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

I went to Langkawi in March 2013 with family. It was our first family vacation outside India and we wanted it to be good. My brother who stayed in KL made all the arrangements. The resort had a private beach and a safe. A Wi-Fi connection is available throughout the resort.The bathroom had complimentary toiletries and there was a TV too(which was of little use to us).

The resort has an on-site restaurant, convenient for those wishing to eat in which also serves Indian Food to our great pleasure.. In the evening, the lounge bar provides a perfect spot to relax and sample one of the drinks on offer.

Room Tip: Try to take the beach side rooms for a beach view experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Arup S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a 12 people of office mate for team building recently. The location of this resort very near, just in front of the Cenang beach, Langkawi. The price are very reasonable. Really worth for the fun and shopping that we went nearby resort. Everything just walking distance. There also a mall nearby called Cenang Mall. You can find KFC, Starbucks, Chatime, McD,Old Town White Coffee and many shop include a duty free shop inside here. Planning to come again for great vacation with family and loved ones. Delightfully happy !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_Selva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and i could say it's comfortable stay. Love the huge and comfy bed. My room was the other side of the beach so no views around. They do housekeeping everyday so the room is clean when I came back from my outing. it's very convenient to go to the main street. Less in a minute, I'm already next to the Mexican restaurant. Not too far from the beach as well. Just cross the road and walked through the reception area and you'll be on the beach.

Room Tip: I think the beach front is much more better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaaaaa156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Third visit to Langakwi and the Malibest. Can't beat the price and the Jati Treehouse never fails to impress. The view is spectacular..sunset from the balcony. Room is clean, king size comfortable bed, great AC, small TV and fridge and is cleaned daily by the friendly staff who always give us extra towels when requested. They are stick on 3pm check in but let you leave bags at front desk. Just ask for towels and hang out on the beach if your early. Willof course go back.

Room Tip: You must try the Treehouses
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dax11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Booked Deluxe Wooden Room for two night. Just a few steps away from the water at full tide. There's a glass panel in the room, I'm able too see the beach from my bed! For RM200, it's totally worth it. Booking made through phone, make payment for the 1st night, confirmation via email and it's done. No hassle at all. The room was ok, aircond working fine, feels comfortable with the bed, washroom was clean through out the stay. Just , it's kinda a budget resort, for that reason, i dont mind hearing the family next door voices(connected room) , the bad signal for the tv and Wifi in the room. U can always go to the lobby for the internet. and various restaurant for a good food and sports channel. After all, i didn't look out for those during my vacation. Definitely would come again, in fact already made a new booking for 3 nights in November . I really missed the sound of the waves.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BartGerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My family made reservation online months ahead of our trip. They were quite helpful and we made a deposit for 2 rooms for 2 nights. On the day of check-in, we decided to cancel one room as the Brick Room can accomodate 6 people. However, as it was late notice, they allowed us to cancel one night only, which was quite ok. We had one room near the beach which my parents complained the room not cold enough and the brick room came with 2 queen bed which has only 2 towels. We requested for more but the hotel said, although there are 2 queen size bed, they only give 2 towels but later they did send somone to deliver another 2 more towel to us. They provide kettle for you to boil water but no instant tea or coffee. The room is spacious enough to add 2 more mattress but their mattress is quite thin so it wasn't very comfortable. The aircon is cold enough but the neighbours were rather noisy as the brick room we had is only one room away from the main road, the inner rooms maybe more quiet. Carpark is limited. The hotel reception was friendly but warm. This resort provide the best deal for rooms so if you are on a budget, this place would be ok if you spend most time outdoor and just need a place to shower and rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kohlydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.5 mi away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#33 of 105 in Langkawi
31 reviews
4 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
65 reviews
1 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#2 of 4 in Pantai Tengah
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
0.2 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#19 of 105 in Langkawi
194 reviews
9.1 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#35 of 105 in Langkawi
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibest Resort

Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Langkawi
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: $35 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Malibest Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Malibest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibest Resort Langkawi
Malibest Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing