We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Humble vacation”
Review of Malibest Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Malibest Resort
Ranked #25 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Humble vacation”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I've been here twice... But couldn't get any chance for the treehouse! This coming 09/11/12 would be my third time.
Please maintain the structure of being a resort. Treehouse and deluxe room is good. Need to improvise more on the service.
Beach bar and cafe would be more attractive. Secure your compaund area, so that guest wouldn't confuse. Despite of the constructions, i would repeat my vacation here again and again. Please baricade the constructions area. Its dangerous!

Last but not least... Malibest is the place for your average traveler. Im loving it!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ayzamabdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    323
    220
    70
    89
See reviews for
249
268
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
selangor
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We got the Standard Brick Room (across the road) for only RM 130 for 2 queen beds.
The room has air-conditioning, hot showers, fast WiFi, a tv that needs passwords, a fan and a refrigerator.
The room was surprisingly spacious for that price, and reasonably comfortable too. We loved our stay because we have our own privacy in the rooms.

Location is great. walking distance to many eateries on Cenang, to the beach, Underwater World, McDonald's, Cenang Mall etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach has a good view but there are many people/ crowds there all the time. ps. rent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sabahrefugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

After our initial hotel didn't work out we found malibest ....and although from the front it doesn't look much ....the rooms are all on the beach and the view is amazing. On or second night we stayed in the large tree house and it was great.....clean,good bathroom amazing view. For the price would highly recommend this place. Try out the jet skis .....

Room Tip: Pay the extra 50 rm for room it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EstiYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

RM 132 for 3 nites in oct. Checking in was a breeze, given a room opposite the reception area and the beach. Would choose a room nearer to the beach for my next visit. Nevertheless, I was impressed by the size of the room that would fit 2 queen size beds and amply of space to move around the room. Also a parking area right outside our room to convienently reach our rented car. Great location, near lots of shops and restaurants, we were spoilt for choice.
The down side, the condition of the bathroom is kinda worn out, the shower head was broken, and the ventilation was quite bad. The AC wasn't powerful enough to cool the room so it can be quite warm during the night and on a hot day. A powerful ceiling fan helped to lower temperature but Thr noise can be quite irritating.
A good place for family with children.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitedaisy008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was staying at Malibest from 19th to 22 October 2012. I stayed at the Super Deluxe Beach view wooden chalets. The view was great facing the sea and just loved it. The reception was friendly especially the kakak wearing spectacles (couldn't remember her name). The best was the security team. I was surprised to see them patrolling at the wee hours till early morning.
The housekeeping kept the room very clean though i made it the other way round during my stay.
My only wish is if they could provide breakfast for Malibest guests one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller363_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Cenang beach is one of the popular beach in Langkawi, Mali Best is located on this side of the beach. Its beach has very nice scenery. But the hotel room (brick ones) is opposite of it, no doubt it has hot shower, basic toiletteries, AC and TV but the condition of this room but the interior is just not nice. If you are looking for a budget place to stay where the beautiful beach is just a stone throw away, this should be your ultimate choice.
They do have chalet type (wooded one which has been refurbish) and tree house but i did not manage to stayed in one before, maybe these rooms are better.
There is an indian restaurant located at the hotel lobby which serve decent food. Small vendors and groceries store are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Option 1: try to get the brick one facing the beach not within the garden Option 2: try to get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bai_lao_su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My cousin booked this resort, so didn't know what to expect. Fantastic location, right by the beach, our room is facing the dining area, so you get woken up by the smell of coffee and the noise of cutlery, which I don't mind but may not be for others. Rooms are clean and beds is comfortable. Wifi is available. Staff are polite and friendly, and they worked very hard. This is a very good accommodation for the price you pay for.

Room Tip: Rooms by the beach is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angie9932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.0 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
416 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
0.9 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 103 in Langkawi
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#24 of 103 in Langkawi
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibest Resort

Property: Malibest Resort
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#8 Best Value Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Malibest Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Malibest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibest Resort Langkawi
Malibest Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing