We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Langkawi Sky Cab

Langkawi Sky Cab
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.00*
and up
Langkawi Cable Car Combo Package Tickets
More Info
$57.67*
and up
Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour
More Info
$94.90*
and up
Private Tour: Island Hopping in Langkawi Including Cable Car
Ranked #1 of 97 things to do in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Panorama Langkawi is located on the southwest coast of Langkawi island. The cable car ride will bring you all the way up to about 708 meters above sea level. This journey covers a total distance of 2.2 km linking the Base Station at the foothill of Machinchang mountain to Top Station at the mountain summit & to the SkyBridge.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Ok, we knew before hand that the sky bridge was closed for maintenance, although it seems that nothing is happening there, and the ticket was cheaper because of that. However on top not just the sky bridge but also the second viewing platform was closed with out notice, which was really a disappointment, as you couldn't see the bridge this way, except from the cable car itself. The view was less stunning than expected, I prefered driving up the other hill with the rental car and NO tourist crowd.

Thank mr_selo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panorama L, Guest Relations Manager at Langkawi Sky Cab, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear sir,

thank you for your comment. we sincerely apologies for the inconvenient, we have posted notice with regards to the closure in social media and our official website, not forgetting the ticketing counter and the related area. Perhaps you have missed the notice displayed. Nevertheless we will keep posting the status in our social media from time to time. your comment is highly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,835 - 5,839 of 9,775 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

The cable car ride gives you spectacular views over the numerous islands that make up Langkawi. Although the Sky Bridge is closed for maintenance it is still well worth the trip up. There are viewing platforms on various levels and a small shop and cafe .

Thank GYCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panorama L, Guest Relations Manager at Langkawi Sky Cab, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear sir.

thank you for the great comment. we are delighted that you have enjoy you trip to Langkawi Sky cab. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I would consider this a must-do in Langkawi. The view is excellent.

However, the place can get very crowded in peak season (Malaysian school holidays), and it can take an hour to get on to the cable car - after you already waited 45 minutes for a ticket!

If you travel in peak season consider purchasing the 1st class ticket which means you leapfrog to the start of the queue. Cost a lot more though.

1  Thank Abdullah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panorama L, Guest Relations Manager at Langkawi Sky Cab, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear sir.

thank you for the great comment. we are delighted that you have enjoy you trip to Langkawi Sky cab. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Fantastic view of Langkawi!

Really beautiful scenary of the lush forest and at the top, panoramic views of the sea and forest!

It's a bit of a long queue (but well worth the wait!)! You have the option to upgrade to an express lane, but you have to pay an additional RM 50 per person (includes a guide and some other stuff), but was on a holiday and wasn't in a rush, so we simply joined the queue.

Thank Charmaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panorama L, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Sky Cab, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for visiting us. Sorry for the long queue but we are glad that you like the ride and view.
Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time over there , only problem is we can't walk in the sky bridge , because it was closed for renovation.
Up to the middle point the climate was very good , suddenly the clouds covered and rain poured , we are very very lucky to witness both clear sky and cloud cover .
This is a must visit place for all age groups .
"Life is beautiful "
S M Bega Raaj.

Thank smbegaraaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panorama L, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Sky Cab, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for visiting and recommending us. We are glad that you like the view very much. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langkawi Sky Cab also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Langkawi Sky Cab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing