We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome cable car”
Review of Langkawi Sky Cab

Langkawi Sky Cab
Book In Advance
More Info
$57.67*
and up
Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour
More Info
$94.90*
and up
Private Tour: Island Hopping in Langkawi Including Cable Car
More Info
$105.00*
and up
Private Half-Day Tour: Enchanting Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 96 things to do in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Panorama Langkawi is located on the southwest coast of Langkawi island. The cable car ride will bring you all the way up to about 708 meters above sea level. This journey covers a total distance of 2.2 km linking the Base Station at the foothill of Machinchang mountain to Top Station at the mountain summit & to the SkyBridge.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A fantastic bit of engineering with awesome views on the way up and at the top. The best attraction on Langkawi.

Thank Ricardo246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaLGK, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Sky Cab, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for visiting us. Thanks to Dopplemayr for the cable car system. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,221)
There are newer reviews for Langkawi Sky Cab
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,473 - 5,477 of 9,223 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great views, very safe and cheap. not busy at all when we went so it was great! the only thing i didn't like was the oriental village had very poor food for Langkawi standards.

Thank Misterdarkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaLGK, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Sky Cab, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for visiting us. We are glad that you like the cable car ride. Please come again, maybe you should enjoy sunset from Machinchang peak!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

It was very well organised. We went early in the morning, hoping to avoid a long queue and ended up waiting for about 20 minutes, which was fine as where you queue is under cover so even during the middle of the day it probably wouldn't be too bad. When we came down at about 11.00am there was actually no queue at all, so maybe it's luck! The view was good for us as it was fairly clear, but our children enjoyed the ride up and down - it does feel very steep!!

1  Thank rjhmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaLGK, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Sky Cab, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for visiting us. We are glad to hear that your children was happy and like the ride. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Breathtaking experience And beautiful view from the top. The weather should be good in order to avail the cable car. I would love to go there again sometime :)

1  Thank nida n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaLGK, Guest Relations Manager at Langkawi Sky Cab, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear sir.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your visit to Langkawi Sky Cab. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We went to the cable car about 10.15am and there was no queuing involved at all which surprised me! It was a bit weird that security didn't allow anyone to take their bottles of water with them up in the cable car after all it is extremely hot and you need to stay hydrated- I got the feeling they do this because they want you to spend money in the refreshment stands when you get to the top.

The ride in the cable car was amazing - as we got near the top we were surprised how quiet it was being up in the air! The view from the observation decks was incredible. It was very cheap too! I would say that this is a "must see" attraction when visiting Langkawi - it was one of the highlights of our stay.

1  Thank redbulllover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaLGK, Guest Relations Manager at Langkawi Sky Cab, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear sir,

we appreciate your visit to Langkawi Sky Cab. please do share your experience in our official Facebook#lgkcablecar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langkawi Sky Cab also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Langkawi Sky Cab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing