We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience! ”
Review of Naam OMG! - CLOSED

Naam OMG!
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Langkawi's 'Most Happening Chill Out Bar & Restaurant' with covered outdoor al-fresco style seating, great ambience, good live band, friendly and courteous staff and a wide range of cocktails, mocktails, wine and beer.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and pleasant place to visit with excellent service. Live band is great! Band members always interact with visitors which makes whole environment very warm and welcome. Will surely visit this place next time:)

25  Thank Aigerim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Naam OMG!, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments Aigerim. We're glad everything was to your liking. Do let us know if there is anything more we can do to make OMG a more happening place. We shall definitely look out for your next chill out time with us and till then, warm regards from the OMG team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 183 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

The location of the bar is fantastic and really in the middle of chenang street.
I visited the bar not only once but four times.
The staffs are very professional and friendly..
The prices are reasonable.The only bar served beer in frozen mug with cold towels and the longest happy hour.
Great live band with internasional choice of songs.
Must try....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
23  Thank 5herento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Naam OMG!, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you so much 5herento! We are truly humbled by your comments. Do let us know when you plan to drop by OMG on your 5th visit so we can ensure your mugs are well chilled. We will definitely pass on your comments to Ganesan and team and do drop by at your favourite chill out café when you visit Langkawi next. Warmest wishes from all of us Naam OMG!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice life band with different language songs.
Kind staff & good environment.
It's fun and relax when here.

Overall are good.

25  Thank ShereenTham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Naam OMG!, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for visiting our café Shereen Tham! We're pleased you had enjoyed the music by our versatile band Los Cappuccinos. Do feel free to let us know if there is any other type of music the band can play in order to make OMG a more HAPPENING place! And do let us now when you drop by again so the band can prepare your favourite kind of music just for you!

Warm regards from the OMG team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This is the best restaurant and bar... Excellent service and friendly staff... This is the place where u should visit when u come to langkawi... I would like to highlight the staff name, Rakesh, alex, suren, siva and the very cool manager Mr Ganesh... Love this place... Cheers...

22  Thank harpreet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Naam OMG!, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thanks so much Harpreet! We are so pleased that you had enjoyed your birthday bash at OMG! The most HAPPENING place in Cenang. We hope you will travel to Langkawi again soon and be sure to let us know so we can reserve your favourite spot at the café as well as your favourite drink for you!

Best wishes from the OMG team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Went to OMG. Nothing compares. Happy endings do start here. Fantastic live band - all Malaysians. Is this possible?
The owner must have one hell of a believe in our capabilities to wow! There were British, French, Germans, Arabs from Saudi, Kuwait & Oman & what it saw in OMG was universal joy & a global family enjoying, regardless of colour, class or creed, the joy of enjoying a moment of bliss that was free of conflict. Oh My Goodness! Malaysians stand tall. Malaysia Boleh. Malaysia Can. Malaysia is the country of JOY.
OMG you embody the spirit of Malaysia. Long Live Malaysia. Long Live OMG!!!!xxxxxxxx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
22  Thank Sckeptic112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Naam OMG!, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Sckeptic112,

Wow...you sound like you truly had a whale of a time at OMG! And that definitely makes our day! On a more serious note, we thank you deeply for your very encouraging words and we're glad our service, ambience, food and drinks had met with your expectations. When guests like you leave us feeling the way you do, we know we are on the right track! Once again, thank you for visiting our al fresco cafe and we look forward to seeing you again real soon! Warm regards from the OMG team in Langkawi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naam OMG! also viewed

Kuala Teriang, Langkawi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing