We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, Great food, and Great music!!!”
Review of Naam OMG! - CLOSED

Naam OMG!
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Langkawi's 'Most Happening Chill Out Bar & Restaurant' with covered outdoor al-fresco style seating, great ambience, good live band, friendly and courteous staff and a wide range of cocktails, mocktails, wine and beer.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great people, Great food, and Great music!!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

On my travels to Malaysia I was looking for a place to get away and relax and I found beautiful Langkawi...paradise. my first night I was taking a walk along the strip in Cenang and heard some really great live music that instantly caught my attention. So I decided to check this place out Naam OMG bar...I couldnt have made a better choice to eat everynight, have a drink, and listen to an amazing band Los Cappachino!! The staff working the bar instantly made me feel welcomed as I have been coming there for years. Being a chef the only thing I can say about the food is delicious!!!and to top it all off Los Cappachino band plays music for all... and can really rock the night. Naam OMG is the place to be....you won't regret it! "Its not about the money, its about the friends we make".

Helpful?
19 Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Naam OMG!, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Shane P,

Thank you so much for your kind review and we are glad to know that you were well taken care of by our manager Ganesh and his dedicated team at OMG. We have informed Ganesh and team to keep a lookout for you when you return to visit us on paradise island again soon!

Till then, thank you and kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    38
    8
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Had a good time..”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

A very enjoyable place to chill and enjoy, the only place where I can get cold towel, friendly staffs, good food, and of course the manager, Ganesh very concern on the quality and standard of the bar. I spent a week in Langkawi and happy with the live band performance, which they really can engage with the guests. However, I quite disappointed on my third night, where the songs are repeated frequently and I can even recognise the sequence of the songs. The worst part is when the live band turn into a karaoke session, inviting guest to sing and turn down the enjoyment moment. Well, definitely I will visit OMG for the next trip to langkawi.. See you!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
19 Thank 519Shan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Naam OMG!, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear 519Shan,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to note that you had enjoyed your happy hours at OMG. We also thank you for your feedback on our resident band - the Los Cappuccinos. Normally, the band would render a wide repertoire of songs to cater to our valued guests from various nationalities who visit OMG for the first time or who frequent OMG on their return trip to Langkawi. We also appreciate your input on the sequence of songs and we shall share with the band this piece of information which we find very constructive. On the 'karaoke' session, this is actually the band's brand of PR where they have created fabulous audience rapport with the guests by inviting them to sing a song or two. This would normally take a few minutes each night just to let the guests feel as if they are "home away from home"!
We do hope that this brand of PR will augur well with other guests like you who love to relax and enjoy the professional musicians as they perform. Anyway, we have informed our outlet manager Ganesh to keep a look out for you when you visit us again at OMG soon!!

Till then, thank you and kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“An oasis in front of Cenang mall.”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

One of the cleanest bars on Langkawi. Reasonably priced drinks and most helpful, relaxed and funny staff. Also the food is exellent and beautifully set. Do not forget to try their satay...!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
18 Thank satusampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Naam OMG!, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
One of the cleanest bars on Langkawi. Reasonably priced drinks and most helpful, relaxed and funny staff. Also the food is exellent and beautifully set. Do not forget to try their satay...!

Dear satusampo,

Thank you for your encouraging comments on OMG which you had posted on Trip Advisor. We are truly motivated by your words and we hope to be able to keep up with the services and food standards which you had found satisfying. We are also glad to note that you had even tried out our house speciality which is the satay. Do come back to visit us again and we look forward to meeting up with you soon!

Thank you and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best night in Langkawi!!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

The live performance was exhilarating and it was a performance to behold... They engaged with their guests perfectly well... and I even had a chance to perform a mini-solo... lool... The drinks and service were cool... We were even given towels to clean our hands after a while... The main attraction is definitely the multi talented performance band who were able to play numerous instruments to nostalgic tunes of the yesteryears as well as modern day acapella... We really had a nice time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
20 Thank S_Sean_Tian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Naam OMG!, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear S. Sean Tian,

Thank you for fantastic review and we are very happy that Naam OMG is able to provide a lasting memorable holiday experience during your stay in Langkawi. The band ‘Los Cappuccinos’ is a versatile 5-piece band with great audience rapport and they do enjoy mingling with our guests.

We are glad that the band members had also invited you to render a song or two that night. We hope you will make OMG your regular evening hang out whenever you visit us in Langkawi in the near future. Meantime, you’re on our VIP list of return guest and we can’t wait to see you again here on paradise island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aurangabad
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great live music”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

i liked the live music they played there. staff is very friendly.

food was quite alright, though the food 'quantity' is not very exciting and for the money you pay.

worth a dine.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
19 Thank mmaitreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Naam OMG!, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Mmaitreya,

Thank you for your review and we have also taken note of your emphasis on the food served. Your comments are very constructive and we will endeavor to improvise the menus to suit our guests to the best of our ability in the future.

We’re also glad that you had enjoyed listening to the Los Cappuccinos and the ambience at Naam OMG. We truly hope you will visit us again during your next trip to Langkawi where our chef will surprise you with a special menu which we have set aside for our valued return guests.

In the meantime, we look forward to seeing you again on paradise island soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naam OMG! also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing