We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$267
$153
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$267
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$850
$819
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
98
188
120
87
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
188
120
87
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachswimming poolown transportwater chaletnice resortthe main hotelexplore the islandpantai cenangkitchenettebuggy
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 577 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2010

the resort is gr8 with facilities aswell aminities, only drawback being is, its far from the main langkawi area, so if u go @ nite to the main area findin taxi back is difficult & if u happen to find back the charge is double,

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saikiran9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

This hotel gave us surprise after surprise from the moment we arrived. Upon arrival at 9am, we were allowed to check-in although there was a large notice that said "Check-in time 3.00 pm" at the reception. We were no charged for early check-in. Reception table was simple but persons standing behind the counter were grand. They always received guests with a genuine smile.

And then came another surprise. The receptionist said that we could go have our breakfast at the restaurant! After breakfast, we were taken to our Sea Village suite in a golf buggy. And the rest of the day were left to us.

That night we've booked a complimentary romantic dinner. Our table was set beside the swimming pool and it overlooked to the beach and seaside with the Sea Village as backdrop. Food was good. It came in good size portion. Unfortunately, my tenderloin steak was overdone, I told the waiter and I got a replacement for it, with no extra word. The dessert came with a piece of cheese cake and a piece of brownie but dinner was so filling that we had to pack the cake for later consumption. The dinner was romantic. My wife was over the moon with it.

When we were on our way back to our room after dinner we hailed a buggy, then our waiter came running after us saying that the hotel had a special gift for us! (another surprise). We were already in our buggy when a chatty staff hopped up our buggy saying that we have a special escort that night. We chatted loudly and gaily till we reached our suite. Never did we know that our special escort was the General manager of the hotel until he gave us his business card!!

So both of us concluded that night itself that this IS a FRIENDLY hotel, from GM right down to bellboy. Kudos to Mr Shahrir!

The rest of our stay were warm and friendly with the GM and all staff greeting us and made us really feel at home. They were more real than those hotels who claim loudly with their motto that they would make us feel at home.

Highly recommended to honeymooning couples and family with children.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank boonyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

It was the first time for my company to facilitate an event at this hotel. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly by the Hotel Floor Manager, Allan and several other staff on duty.
The staff were competent and have demonstrated the first and most important step in customer service, that is smiling.
After which we were served welcome drinks that taste fantastic for a hot day at the cozy Mentari Lounge before we returned to our hotel rooms to dump our luggages.
Upon entering the hotel room, we were greeted with a decent room that is roomy and comfortable. There is also a mini kitchen / pantry area that can be used for cooking if desired.
We returned to do some inspection of the hotel facilities as we will be facilitating a teambuilding event 2 days later. The introduction and inspection journey has been wonderful as I have got to know not just business partners but aquaintences that have become our friends in Langkawi. We were introduced to Liza who has assisted us in everyway possible to ensure the success of our event.
During the actual day of event, we managed to ensure smooth execution of our event. It has became successful with the help from the friendly staff of the hotel. A sincere heart felt thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

The staffs are polite and friendly. Our room was a chalet in water which was a cherry on the cake.The view was magnificent. The room has everything that you need (except astro to watch the work cup!) but you can enjoy the match at the bar/resto on the beach. The room is cosy, comfortable and luxurious. The buffet breakfast was great (make sure that you inform them if you're vegetarian). It's a must stay!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We spent 5 nights at Langkawi Lagoon in a sea village studio suite during June 2010. The rooms are as described, stilt houses over the water, in a quiet lagoon. Clean and well appointed. The resort itself is set aon a hillside amoungst a tropical garden, very close to the airport…noice from plains wasn’t an issue though. Unfortunately the positive points stop here.

We found the staff to be quite rude and unknowledagble. It was also very hard to find anyone who spoke reasonable English, besides good morning and good evening. The hotel restaurants are overpriced for a limited menu and room service is much the same. The pool whilst located well overlooking the beach is quite small and crowded with children during the day.The swim up bar is a joke –don’t even bother, its 4 seats in the water with no barman and little range of alcohol covered in dust as though it has not been used in years. The mossies are massive! Take your aeroguard!

Response times from management were nothing short of pathetic. Our safe stopped working right before a tour. It took 3 phone calls and a wait of over 2 hours to get a manager out to unlock it.Our room keys also stopped working on three occasions over our 5 night stay and had to make the journey backt o reception to get them re-programmed every time.NO apology or compensation made for their mistake..

As a side note don’t bother with any tours. We heard bad reviews about the “Langkawi Coral” tour so gave it a miss but went on the mangrove tour instead, but that was much the same.Very unorganized, and to my surprise the included”buffet lunch” was a plate of rice. Amazinbgly though if you booked through the hotel you got a special seating where you got an extra course and soup. Thought it was the same tour?? Whilst the guide was knowledgeable the other staff were rude and dismissive to any requirements.

Dont worry about transport on the island, we hired a motorbike for around $8au a day and it was very easy to get around with great sense of freedom!

To end on a positive note though, the beach is fantastic, and the sunsets amazing, but I am sure most places on the island would be the same. My advice would be spend your $$ in another resort, but your choices are quite limited being such a small island.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews