We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$275
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
$349
$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$195
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$212
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$243
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$750
$442
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $509/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
98
188
120
87
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
188
120
87
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachswimming poolown transportwater chaletnice resortthe main hotelexplore the islandpantai cenangkitchenettebuggy
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 578 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2010

You can expect nice and friendly staff throughout this hotel. No matter what we desired, we felt like everyone tried to do as best as he or she could. We were there at high season (New Year), and still the hotel did not feel overcrowded although it was fully booked. The guests were an international crowd, from all corners of the world. Some aspects are a bit dated, and don't quite satisfy what you would expect from a five star hotel (e.g. elevator and stairs), and some furniture in the room could be replaced by newer stuff. However, most guests except the most demanding ones will probably be fully satisfied.
You *can* swim in the sea, but it's not very inviting, due to some strange unidentifiable plants in the water. We mostly stayed at the beach but swam in the pool. For us, this was not a problem at all, since due to the relative compactness of the hotel, everything is quite close.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andiiiiiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

We stayed at Langkawi Lagoon resort in December 2009 as a part of our honeymoon in Malaysia and we were very happy with the resort. We stayed at the Sea Village and it was just beautiful! We had read some bad reviews here and weren’t sure what to expect. When we got there everything was great! Our room at the Sea Village was facing the sea so the view from our balcony was breathtaking. The room itself was very clean and luxurious.

The breakfast at the resort was ok. There were different things served there, but I couldn’t deal with hot meat stuff in the morning, and settled with toast, eggs and fruit (which weren’t as fresh as in some other places we stayed). So the most negative thing about this resort is the breakfast because the service (e.g. in the egg-station) was quite slow and the fruits weren’t that fresh.

The location is a bit distant if you think of pantai Cenang and Tengah, but at this point of our vacation we had a car, and the taxi isn’t that expensive if you want to go party in the evening. Someone had criticized the gym at this resort and I can’t tell you anything about that because we didn’t use any of those. The setting was very beautiful, the Sea Village even more beautiful that we expected and service very friendly! I can recommend this place (Sea Village) to anyone who is looking for a romantic place to stay in Langkawi.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smirgeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

We went there on a Romantic getaway at the end of October, which was considered low season is the beginning of the Monsoon.

I am surprised by the bad reviews of the hotel.
We found the hotel very good.

Yes, it is somehow Isolated , however you can rent a motobike or hire a driver for the whole day, which is not that expensive. And Yes it is more pricey compared to a normal cab fare.

We did hire a driver from the hotel, which we found very appropriated. He took us wherever we wanted and give us enough space and privacy.

The room we got was a deluxe suite with balcony and sea view. The room was big, excellent bathroom.

The staff was attentive and affable.
We got excellent service all over the island and even with the tours we hired with the hotel agency, maybe because it was low season ? So there were not many people.

We had a wonderful holiday thanks to the services in the Langkawi Lagoon resort.
I recommended 100%

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LavanderiaChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights. Is fairly isolated so you will either need to expect to pay taxi fares, or else hire a car. DO NOT do this from the hotel you will pay more than twice as much as from the airport!! Same deal with the awful bikes they had for rent RM30 per hour was a joke. I could have bought a better bike myself! Don't expect anything from the gym facility. It's unmanned and the equipment is in either poor order or in the case of one treadmill quite dangerous.

On the plus side we unexpectedly had a sea villa room, which was nice. Resort overall was nice but lacked any atmosphere and any sense of real service, although the conscierge team were great. Breakfast was a scrum and the food not that fantastic. Never ate in any of the hotel restaurants to be able to judge the rest of the food. If you want a nice quiet place to stay then this could be for you - it's not overly flashy and generally OK.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodlover71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We paid almost 700 Ringit for a mountain view room above the reception. I was under the impression that the sea village was not too different from the main building which, is in fact, tacky, run down and provides 2 star service at a 5 star price. There are far better hotels in Langkawi within this price range. The food is very average but is overpriced. There is nothing near the hotel so the only option for food would be to take a taxi. I asked for ice and wine glasses and was told that they were out of ice. They never did bother bringing the wine glasses to the room. Very disappointed with this hotel since the pictures focused on the nicer sea village rooms. If you have the option of staying elsewhere, you would be wise to do so.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmancda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews