We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langkawi Lagoon Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
$332
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$160
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$219
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$229
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
98
187
120
86
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
187
120
86
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachswimming poolclose to the airportown transportwater chaletroom was spaciousthe main hotelday bedexplore the islandpantai cenangwater sportscable carkitchenettebuggyjellyfishhoneymoon
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 572 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Wifi service is chargeable & not working in the ombak villa ,cleaning service is very poor , reception staff do not understand your requirements ,swimming pool is dirty , breakfast is nice but the spoons are always dirty & they are serving very bad smell seafood bbq for dinner

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed during the hari raya holidays in Aug 2012 . Hotel was jam packed with crowd which was my only disturbance since I prefer it to be quiet. Else, very much satisfied with the cleanliness and services in the hotel. Food ordered from the restaurant was a bit pricey. Otherwise all cool.

Room Tip: We took a room with a view to the sea. its sunny and peaceful. But if you want it quiet, go for the higher floors since the complimentary breakfast crowd below made it worse for me.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazytraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I'm a tour operator, I made a booking in this resort during this month for a family in this resort, they contacted me several times during their staying in this resort complaining

They were complaining about many things such as the very bad services, unfriendly staff, the meals were very poor, their rooms are very bad, old Furniture

these family are asking me now for a refund.

I don't recommend this resort to any one, they are saying it's 5 stars , but it didn't reserve to get a 2 Stars

Room Tip: Don't go to this resort
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NMH534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights from 9 August. Vastly overpriced. Room was old, breakfast terrible, service bad, location poor. The resort itself is poor, half of it being a bulding site. The sea village is crumbling and falling apart.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trevnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had reservations due to online reviews, and sadly these were proved correct. Service was very unfriendly from arrival. We were sent to a different reception on arrival which resembled an airport terminal on a busy bank holiday. We arrived after official check in time, yet, following queuing, completing all paperwork, deposits etc we were told to take a seat (albeit clearly no seats were available so we had to sit in the floor) and wait while our room was prepared. When we enquired about how long we might need to wait we were told "i don't know" and eventually "this could take over an hour because we're busy."
We decided to leave the hotel and when we asked for a refund they were very responsive (and didn't try to persuade us to stay). However, we are still waiting for confirmation that they have refunded our creditcard deposit even though we have chased the hotel directly.

Considering that this is only £40 cheaper than the Mandarin Oriental in KL- where we received the most exceptional service and stunning facilities- I can't see how this resort is value for money. Skip this and stay at the Mandarin.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews