We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$267
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$165
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$745
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
98
188
120
87
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
188
120
87
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachswimming poolown transportwater chaletnice resortthe main hotelexplore the islandpantai cenangkitchenettebuggy
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 577 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I think the best thing about the hotel is the breakfast. I took advices from the review I read. The prata was great. Fresh and crispy. We had it with egg! Fish porridge also not bad... If you made the booking with airport pick-up service, please ensure they are aware. We were not picked up at the airport at 9pm when we arrived. Pick-up from hotel to airport was late too. The driver told us all the mess up was due to a 'new' computer system... hope it will be fixed soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeLiNa141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had the Mountain View Room which is spacious. Most amenities were provided. Bed was comfortable. Beautiful room and bathroom. The beach at the resort is not too good. Didn't do any swimming or any water sports at the beach. Nice swimming pool.

Breakfast is tasty...good selection. Just had breakfast... didn't try any other meals in the resort.

Kuah and Pantai Cenang is good for duty free shopping. Pantai Cenang has plenty of day and night markets for shopping and restaurants. Several good spas around. Beach with good water sports is a bit away from the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikrant b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in January after staying at the mutiara bureau bay for 6 nights previously.
The check in process took a long time, we were told to wait for our welcome drink which took 20 minutes... We just wanted to got o the room !
We stayed in a lagoon villa, room 570. This was amazing, over the water, balcony that got the sun from midday and the sunset !
We didn't really feel that comfortable in the hotel, we asked for alcohol at dinner and were told no as there were a lot of Muslims staying. The alcohol at the pool was hidden away and again you had to ask nicely for it ! The food was ok, we were enticed into the BBQ buffet and then charged extra for it. The staff weren't very attentive and. Had to keep asking for water, once they had you in the restaurant they didn't really care.
Luckily we were only there for 2 days, we did day trips to the beach as the beach at the hotel was not good.
I definitely wouldn't go here again as it is very expensive compared to other hotels and we didn't feel very welcome.

Room Tip: I would not stay in the main hotel, the lagoon villas were great but there is building work going on one side of the hotel. Room 570 was great, or any room above 600 !
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The resort is nice and quiet, friendly staffs (especially the guy who is in charge of the bikes and the sauna room). We especially loved the balcony overlooking the sea. We had breakfast at the balcony to the sound of the waves and birds-it was perfect.

Nothing extraordinary, but if you're looking for a quiet place to spend time with your loved ones, this resort has what it takes.

The bathroom is nice too.

Room Tip: Pick the sea village, it's closer to nature, large and sunny and offers more privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raudha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I like the room, I like the friendly staff, eventho check in process quite slow, I can pass out that one coz the staff was very helpful n friendly.but overall , the hotel need refurbish ASAP..looks old and rusty..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zz1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews