We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$242
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
$301
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$204
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
$131
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$750
$442
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $525/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
98
188
120
87
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
188
120
87
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachswimming poolown transportwater chaletnice resortthe main hotelexplore the islandpantai cenangkitchenettebuggy
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 577 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had stayed there for a couple of days last week and had a wonderful experience at this resort. It is along the Langkawi Lagoon, a <10 min drive from the airport. The resort looks scenic during the high tides, especially the sea village. The low tides however spoil its entire look and makes the beach inaccessible for any activities.

The resort has 2 types of accommodations - Beach Front Rooms and Sea Village Rooms. We went for the sea village rooms, which were a little expensive, but were well worth the money. For both the accommodations, make sure you get the ones facing the sea. The room was spacious and comfortable, and gave us a picturesque view of the lagoon. On the cleanliness and maintenance of the rooms, even though the rooms were cleaned everyday and was something we could live with, we felt them not upto the standards. There were doors, curtains, taps not working or outdated.

The service was pretty good as well, with all of the staff polite and courteous. The breakfast at the Anjung Brasserie restaurant was excellent and we loved it. And the dinner at the Layalie Al-Syam Arabic Restaurant was a total let down for us.

If you are taking a morning flight to Langkawi, one thing you might want to watchout for is that the hotel's checkin time is 3PM, which wouldn't be comfortable.

Overall, I would say, if you just want to relax sitting in your balcony with a drink in your hand, get a sea village room with a good view. Its well worth it.

Room Tip: Sea Village Rooms are good. Make sure you get the ones with a good view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alagu Sundaram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Stay there 2 night in August with my mother, I book the hotel 3-4 months in advance for a TWIN ROOM and ask for early check in about 12pm as we arrived at Langkawi at 11am, got to the hotel waited 20 mins at the reception and to be told the room wont be ready until 3pm despite asking for early check in couple time! When I got the room key went upstairs to see a big double bed, went back down reception and tell them I booked a Twin room the girl at reception goes " your agent didn't ask us for twin room" what agent? I booked direct with the hotel, I showed her my booking paper and it's clearly show twin room on it. She said she will send someone to fix it, after 1 hours lady come up with bed cloths, and she was about to set the sofa in the corner as a bed for me , rang reception same girl answer and goes " oh sir you want another bed" hello I paid 120€ a night am not gonna sleep on a sofa! Else everything is great, lovely breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vimal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was our first time in Langkawi and we stayed at this resort for 11 nights. The location is very good and we rented a car for the duration our our stay which I highly recommend since it is very easy to get around and works out cheaper in the end than taking a taxi if you intend to visit most of the area on your own. The resort is very nice although it is beginning to show signs of aging and could use a bit more upkeeping but that is not uncommon with resorts in such a humid climate. I have seen worse elsewhere. We had a sea view room in the main building and apart from some water than came in when there was heavy rain and an old 19 inch TV, it met our expectations. We had the breakfast buffet everyday and the choice is excellent. We also had the dinner buffet on a couple of occasions and it was also very good. The only letdown is the beach but Cenang beach is only 10 minutes away so it is not a huge issue but the advertising should give a better description of the beach. The staff is super nice and certainly deserve 5 stars. We visited other hotels during our stay and this one came up on top every time. Good value for money and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay for the extra for a view room. It os worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeSkywalker2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Arrived late and was welcomed with a refreshing cocktail.
You will need a 200 riggits as a security.
The room was spacious and comfortable.
Breakfast is a mixture of western and halal foods(beef bacon and chicken sausages). Made to order omelettes were great.
We had a great time there.

Room Tip: The resort is a long way from the towns but car rentals are cheap (250 rgs for 4 days) and easy to get from the airport. Driving on the island is slow and laidback we rarely did over 70kph.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

stayed at this hotel last week and it was everything you would expect from a beachside property on Langkawi. We actually stayed in the Sea Village (wooden houses on stilts in the sea).
The property was more like an apartment with crisp white linen, traditional wooden furniure and a fully marbled bathroom and huge walk in shower.
Around the vicinity of the property there was very little going on, but a taxi to Patai Cenang only cost 18 Ringgits (£3.60) and it took approx 10 mins to get to all the restaurants of which there was loads to suit every taste possible. Prices range from £3.50 per head for a pizza and beer was approx £1.25 and soft drinks less than £1.00.
The choice of breakfast at the hotel was very good, but the bread and butter pudding and pasta for breakast was a new one on me, but there was everything else you would expect, cereal, fruit, toast, pancakes, waffles, eggs, omlettes, beef bacon and chicken sausages (no pork as halal only).
The restaurant is also nice and serves a la carte rather than buffet style evening meals, these were certainly alot more expensive than in town, but for a nice meal for two with desserts it would cost c£25, no alcohol in the restaurant, but there is a separate lounge bar whcih serves it at the hotel.
Trips and car hire more expensive through the hotel, but every trip you can imagine can be booked at the numerous travel agents in Patai Cenang at about 60% of the hotel price.
Cars can be hired at the airport which again is a 5 minute taxi ride and costs 12 Ringitts (£2.50). Although, hotel very near airport, you wouldn't notice as hardly any flights go from there or land.
Overall, i would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate going back. Staff very helpful and friendly and the setting is just idyllic for the price you pay.
We paid £68 per night through Agoda for a studio at the Sea Village part of the hotel. There are of course rooms in the main hotel buiding, but for something a bit different and amazing views of the sunset opt for the Sea Village.

Room Tip: Ask for room 571 in the Sea Village, its at the end of the jetty and offers unobstructed sea views.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KatieLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews