We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langkawi Lagoon Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$257
$182
Westin.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
$293
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$215
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
$185
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
$212
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$700
$670
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$236
$186
Hotel Website
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
98
187
119
86
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
187
119
86
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachswimming poolclose to the airportown transportwater chaletroom was spaciousthe main hotelday bedexplore the islandpantai cenangwater sportscable carkitchenettebuggyjellyfishhoneymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 571 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2007

loved it really , A very pleasant stay , i stayed there for 3 days , 1 dec - 3 dec . arrived @ 10:30 am a welcome drink and little snacks . by 11 am our room was ready infact it was early check in we dont have to wait . very fast service and all the staff were smiling and well informed of there jobs assigned to them . Best part everybody speaks english . we were transferd to our by buggy (car used in golf ) . we have booked sea village deluxe room the room was very very clean . the view from balcony was amazing . room service was quick .
Actually all the reviews on net was not correct . they have the most friendly staff . clean hotel room . well decorated . i reallly would recomend to all to stay in this hotel . Spa is amazing over here . The restaurant was ok the food was standard . breakfast had a variety of foods .

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tojasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

This is a relatively new hotel that is conveniently located close to the airport -- since there are few flights from the airport, the planes are barely noticeable anyway.

Check in time was 3pm and since we arrived at 12, a welcome drink was provided. The hotel surroundings are in decent shape since its not too old. While waiting we went to the spa which is at the sea villa complex. The staff were very helpful and the massage was alright.

Our room (128) was a sea-facing room in the main hotel. It was decorated tastefully and to a high standard, and came with a small stove too. We were told we got a king-size bed but it was actually two large singles joined together.

In the mornings you can hear the sound of doors shutting quite loudly... after a while we realised that we tended to do that to ensure that our door was shut completely too :)

The room price of RM 500 per night included a buffet breakfast. Food was decent (would recommend dinner at one of the roadside restaurants near the airport though -- cheap and good!). Restaurant staff were cheerful and exceptionally helpful.

The beach was average, apparently because it was man made. I haven't been anywhere else in Langkawi to compare, but the beaches on the east coast islands of Malaysia are far better. The sunken bar by the pool serves great pina colada though!

The bistro on the other end of the beach did go on till quite late as someone pointed out, I think till 1am or so. From our room the bass was noticeable but not annoying.

Overall a decent hotel. Happy to go back again if the price was 20% lower!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ads4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2007

We made a fairly last minute trip to Langkawi, and our accommodation options were limited by a convention taking place on the island.

The Langkawi Lagoon was one of the last places with rooms available, and for the price we paid, we were hoping for something special.

We certainly got it - when upon entering our room we discovered that my wife and I had been booked into a Twin. We were asked to wait in our room until a Double had been "made up." Two phone calls to the Front Desk and a 45 minute wait finally yielded a first floor Double - our original room had a much better view and larger balcony, so it felt like a downgrade from our point of view.

Judging by the number of complaints they seemed to field, we weren't the only ones dissatisfied with our accommodation.

Certainly this was a "family resort" - don't come here if you're looking to "get away from the kids," you'll just run into someone else's.

The breakfast buffet was terrible - although the beach-side bistro served some edible fare and cheap drinks during the evening.

Since the hotel markets itself as a "relaxing stay" my wife and I found it somewhat bizarre that you could hear the loud music from the bistro until midnight - especially from a place with so many kids about.

All in all the Langkawi Lagoon was okay, but we wouldn't go back, and it's probably not value for money given the rates they charge.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MTT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

When i was planning my trip to Langkawi, i visited the websites of all the hotels in Langkawi. Finally decided to make a booking with Langkawi Lagoon Resort cos it has unique architecture; there was a section of rooms called "Sea Village", and they are actually built on stilts over the sea...seemed quite impressive.

However upon arrival, the resort's exterior didn't look impressive cos the paint was peeling off. However that was just a small matter cos the front office staff were very pleasant and friendly.

Room was very spacious too...however i should admit that i was quite disappointed that the bathroom didn't have a bathtub cos usually most 4* hotels do have bathtubs.

I loved both the pool and sea view from my room, especially while the sun is setting.

I guess my only complain will be that although the buffet breakfast had quite a wide variety, they served the same thing everyday, so if you are staying there for more than 2 days, you will start dreading going for breakfast. However the staff are very pleasant, friendly and always smiling.

Most importantly, your kids will love this resort cos it is more of a family resort than a romantic hideout. So those with kids, should consider this hotel.

Overall i will give a grade of 7/10 for this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank lovetheplanetearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2007

We were there for two nights and had a room facing the paddy fields and some hills, it was quite alright. The room was not bad and no bugs but TV channels are crap! Reception was so bad and was not helping when you need to lay down and relax in the room. No room service menu provided!

The beach was really a crap too!!! It is a man made beach!!!! muddy, lots of dangerous hidden sharp rocks in the water, can't swim during low tide and jellyfish!!!! Not a place you want to be if you fancy beaches..............

Location is a bit off from the tourist spot, you need to have a transport to move around other wise you gonna have to use public transport which nowhere to be found, and if there's any, it's gonna rip you pocket off!!! But, very near to the airport (10 minutes or less).

We did not spend much of our time in the resort but breakfast buffet was BLOODY HORRIBLE!!!!!!! We were at the restaurant at 8.30am and foods are 80% taken and NO REPLENISHMENT!!!! We waited for nearly and hour and gave up after a few reminders to the reception to re-fill the buffet line.....

Generally, not a place to go to unless you do not have anyplace else in Langkawi.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank butterfly189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews