We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started to plan for the next visit.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langkawi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pondok Keladi Guest House
Ranked #7 of 150 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Started to plan for the next visit.”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Pondok Keladi is much more than just a guesthouse. Peaceful environment, lovely owner and of course, Ben, Gadjet& Reigi. (Hope that I spelled their names right). I experienced more than previous visit. Fall too much in love with the place. Gonna look for calendar and plan for the next one. Good job Dee & Mark!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazuyaCheang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    36
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
17
124
48
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wejherowo
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We spent 6 nights last year in November and we were astonished by the charm of this place.
Beautiful scenery, clean rooms and very fiendly and helpful owner Rosidi make this place simply wonderful.
Great place, great vacations :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakub Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed 3 nights and had a great experience. The owner, Rosidi, is super friendly and helpful, no hidden charges or surprises. It's not right at beach, so renting the car (automatic Proton Saga, can be rented from Rosidi) is recommended, which is great to explore the rest of the islands too. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathandbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Spent 6 nights at Pondok and enjoyed the place very much! even if it is 15 minute walking to the beach....nice comfortable and quiet room with a mini fridge and 2 complimentary cold beers waiting for us! Had a nice king size bed, wi-fi in the room and outside living or balai, 4 very friendly dogs to keep us company, hornbills in the trees, a clean kitchen...a homey atmosphere! Dee drove us around the area and recommanded several places to eat, Near Pantai Cenang and Pantai Tengha...restos, bars and all the action....this place is cute, comfy and very relaxing. We found a beach club renting chairs and umbrellas near Yellow Café. We also rented a car from Dee to see the island and did I mention the price?? very affordable considering the price of hotels in Langkawi!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

What I love about Pondok is its location. 3 minutes down the road on a scooter you're already on the busy strip of pantai chenang. Pondok itself is a tranquil little retreat offering more than just relaxinq ambience.

Its owner Dee and Marc will go out of their way to help the guests from organizing trips to recommending restaurants.

We'll definitely come back and thanks to everyone who made our honey moon on this beautiful isand of Langkawi a very special one indeed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weatherspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A secret gem tucked amongst the lush green rice paddies only a stones throw from the main tourist strip in Langkawi. Pondok Keladi is a perfect retreat set in a beautifully manicured garden with central communal lounge with day bed, tables, chairs and kitchen with well stocked fridge. You are free to lay back and enjoy the view of the jungle rising up behind you and the monkeys and hornbills that visit the trees around the rooms. There was an endless supply of noodles, eggs, tea and coffee for you to help yourself to.
The room was really generous with very large bed, dressing area and somewhere to hang your clothes. This and the bathroom with hot shower were both very clean and serviced daily.
But that is all just surface detail. What really makes Pondok Keladi is Dee and Marc, whose laid back, generous and flamboyant characters makes you feel instantly at home. From the moment we arrived Dee and Marc treated us as close friends and shared their time with us, showing us the best places to eat and where to go. Our stay was totally unforgettable and we will certainly stay in touch. We arrived as guests and left as life long friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meri_Jahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castricum, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent a couple of nights here during our trip to Langkawi. The place is a bit remote, but this was a very positive thing for us. When you like watching the native animals and staying in the middle of nature without the noise of town directly around you, this place is heaven. There are a lot of birds, butterflies and monkeys and the quietness of this place is amazing.

The rooms are large enough, clean and are very well kept. The shared (well-equipped) kitchen and sitting area is always open and allows you to make a quick breakfast or snack whenever you like, very convenient. The owner also offers a rental car if you want to go to town or see some sights on the island.

We were very happy to have stayed here, only wished we could have stayed longer! Next time we will be in Langkawi we will definitely be back here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JefTerpstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.4 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.5 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
416 reviews
13.2 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 103 in Langkawi
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Keladi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Keladi Guest House

Property: Pondok Keladi Guest House
Address: Lot 1011 | Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Pondok Keladi Guest House Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing