We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best of Langkawi”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langkawi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pondok Keladi Guest House
Ranked #7 of 140 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best of Langkawi”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Pondok Keladi is by FAR the best guest house you will find in Langkawi. My wife and I stayed there for about a week and found it extremely welcoming. Di (the owner) and Marc (who also works there) will go far out of their way to make sure all their guests get what they need or want. It is a short bike or car ride to the Cenang beach area where most of the action is. There is also a common area at Pondok Keladi where you can sit and socialize with other travelers and the majority of them are very cool. I really can't say enough good things about this place. It made my holiday (which I needed badly) far better than it would've been. Thanks Di and Marc!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveywarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    36
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
17
123
48
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2011

That says it all really.
Marc and Dee were very helpful.
And they (and the dogs!) were very friendly and even gave us and another customer a lift into town one night. Later we ran into them and ended up having dinner together.
Lovely setting. Welcome beer! Wifi and help yourself breakfast.
Did tour with Marc and had airport pickup. All worked well.
Very highly recommended.
john and karina

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fidelcastro1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The owner,Rosidi and his mum was very kind and staying at pondok really make me felt comfortable and warm,it's not like those typical hotel.Rosidi is a very care and nice guy,the environment there is quiet and peaceful,plus i am a dog lover,the dogs there are really cute and lovely,i missed them already.Can't wait for my next visit there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazuyaCheang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Like the roudoudou song - peace and tranquility... First Time in Malaysia and a fantastic moment...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veens59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Stayed for 3 days as a stop off on the route from Hua Hin to Kuala Lumpur. How I wish we could have stayed longer.

The small complex is set in lush gardens with lots of birds and animals, including hornbills, and frogs. The guest rooms face a open sided relaxation and kitchen area.there are plenty of chairs, loungers and tables for use and a comprehensive library. The kitchen area is open to all to make use of the free tea, coffee, bread and noodles supplied. You could also easily prepare a more substantial meal if you wished to. Great to sit relaxing with a glass of wine as dusk falls.

The bedrooms and en suite are comfortable and have chairs on the area outside facing the gardens.

It's about 10 minutes walk to town and to the beach but taxis are cheap and easily available. The town has a great variety of good restaurants.

Dee and Marc are great hosts, a font of information about the island and they gave us a brief introductory tour of the immediate area.

We will certainly return for a much longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HertsOldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

I have now stayed twice at Pondok Keladi and can't wait to go again! Dee and Marc and Dee's mum, have created and maintain the most perfect retreat for couples, friends or single travellers.

The rooms are simple but spacious and very comfortable, with great beds and linen, AC and fan, fridge, ample wardrobes, and are decorated in a minimalist but homely individual way. the ensuite bathrooms have hot water. The rooms are cleaned every day and fresh linen is provided.

My favourite part of this retreat ios the 'Balay'. A public relaxing area where all guests can relax together or indivually on one of the day beds in the spacious 'chillout' area. There is ample seating and comfortable cushions scattered. At night the 'balai' becomes magically illuminated with beautiful lights, many of which have been cleverly made by Marc. Together with an array of CD's to play on the stereo and books to read it is an amazing place to relax.
There is also free wireless throughought the guest rooms and the public areas.

The attached communal kitchen is for guests use. Noodles, eggs, bread, tea, coffee etc are all provided for guests at no extra charge. Marc and Dee even bring in western chocolate treats for guests from time to time, not to mention their generosity in providing a mountain of imported spirits and beers for guests on a couple of occasions while i stayed there!

The gardens are beautifully designed and kept by green fingered Marc. Both Dee and Marc are such friendly helpful guys, they are a fountain of knowledge about the island of Langkawi, ( and SE Asia for that matter!) and are always happy to help with anything, from travel tips, to restaurant recommedations and it is a real honour to have spent some wonderful evenings with them!

I cannot say enough to express my fantasic experience at Pondok Keladi. Immaculate and yet chilled. I just can't wait to go back to Langkawi and see Dee and Marc again!! Thank you guys!! xx

Room Tip: Book in advance to avoid disappointent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Really friendly owners and a great location. They just need to step up the hygiene in the rooms in particular - cockroaches and ants are not my best friends. If they just sort that out, this place will be absolute paradise.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.4 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.5 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
405 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 20 in Pantai Cenang
279 reviews
1.4 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
0.5 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Keladi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Keladi Guest House

Property: Pondok Keladi Guest House
Address: Lot 1011 | Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Pondok Keladi Guest House Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing