We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice scenery but nobody seems to bother”

Laman Padi Langkawi
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.00*
and up
Half-Day Bike Tour of Langkawi
Ranked #39 of 91 things to do in Langkawi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Malacca
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice scenery but nobody seems to bother”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Well with the hot sunny day,the musuem there worth the visiting with air-con!!The place is cool but the employees should really engage with visitors,to explain about padi instead of hiding underneath the hot sun?

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank iverken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    39
    31
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Not really advertised, but really worth going there. The Laman Padi is located close to the beach. We went there and walked around which was nice. After some minutes we were asked if we wanna have a guided tour. This was really great! The guy showed us so many plants, herbs, fruits and explained us a lot of things on food, rice plantation etc. really nicely and with passion - he loves his job. We really admired the effort he made. The guide spent almost two hours with us! He hasn't asked us for money, we even had to ask for the possibility of making a donation. Absolute must if being on Langkawi!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Bernddasbrot2016CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“right at the end of Pantai Cenang Beach.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

you could walk there actually given its location.
the padi field is a lil small but does have enough info. do visit the gallery to know what is happening before going onto the padi field.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hellyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“If you're really bored, worth a visit (don't forget to try the hidden restaurant, Laman Ria)”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This place was a bit scary, to be honest. It's for free, you can wonder around some parks, had a feeling of a post apocalyptic experience, all empty without a soul. Only come here to visit if you really don't have anything else to do. But I can't highlight the hidden little restaurant enough. Laman Ria is definitely a place, where you're gonna have a great great meal.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank nyikoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
225 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Interesting to wander around, but a bit neglected”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We went to Laman Padi on our way to Pantai Centang. The grounds were nice and the trees and plants were signed. It was hard to find the gallery, but when we found it the exhibits were interesting and gave an explanation of the rice cultivation and harvesting process.
There were very few staff around the grounds and those who were there were busy tending to the grounds. There were no staff in the gallery either and the cafe was not open early in the morning.
If you are staying nearby or are spending the day in the area it is worth a quick walk around considering that its free entry

Helpful?
Thank snuff82Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laman Padi Langkawi also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Laman Padi Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing