We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”
Review of Temurun Waterfall

Temurun Waterfall
Ranked #18 of 92 things to do in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

we got there at 10 am and had the hole place to our selves for a hour to swim in the pool at the base of the falls and the view looking up was amazing well worth the detour

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    133
    62
    13
    13
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely in early morning”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Worth a visit if you have a rental car.
No entry charge.
Trek up to water fall is easy, and is well shaded by trees. Monkeys around.
There were several people bathing in base pool but we could not be bothered to get wet at an early stage of our day!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LJYLeeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice waterfall”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We took the little hike up to the waterfall right before sunset. It wasn't terribly busy and an easy enough hike. Even though the waterfall was small it was still a nice experience since we don't see waterfalls every day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Teacher238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not as impressive as think it would be”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Quite quiet. Only saw 5 pax when we were there. They put in effort to maintain the place. The waterfall is not as impressive as I think it would be.

Beware of the monkey. they are very mischevious. There is toilet at the entrance.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank yawn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Not as crowded as Telaga Tujuh Waterfall”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We like this place very much as it was not crowded. Due to the fact that it is quite far from the major civilisation. The water is clean and not much rubbish is seen. The waterfall is a view to behold and there is a pathway up the waterfall.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Depipis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temurun Waterfall also viewed

 

Been to Temurun Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing