We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Megan Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Ranked #36 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have arrived on 15Jun2013.
1.Room# was 515. The door to balcony was not slide good. They fix it but still not good. The room phone was broken, the kettle was not working. Finally we got chance to swap to room 815.
2.The food for breakfast was not in variety. They were more malay food I suppose. However, I am fine with it. But I can not stand that the watermelon was rotten. I showed to staff and ask them to check the food before they put in the breakfast area.
3. This is a more annoying, there is a Chinese lady in the receipt area, her name could be Jan I suppose, she was not even make any eye contacts with us, not smiling at all. She eats food and chewing in front of us, this is so unprofessional. She even gossip about us in front of us. I do not know what is the standard of hiring staff in this hotel. definitely not a 3 stars hotel, pretty bad.
4. "Your reservation for the Langkawi Seaview Hotel in Langkawi is an advance purchase rate and a credit card is required to charge full pre-payment at the time of booking. This is non refundable and non transferable." check on this statement. Our credit card is just to secure the room booking, if they would like to go ahead, they should ask us before it's processed. Their payment method is not flexible, We are using foreign credit card, we pay extra exchange rate and surcharges which we do not wish they process our credit card, we would like to pay in cash instead. When we clarify this with the hotel, hotel receptionist said its' charged by asiaroom, not them. Again, I know hotel should be flexible on this, nothing to do with asiaroom.
5. Their WIFI signal was poor and weak.
There is one lady-Haniza Bt Man (Nieza), she's been very helpful. Another big guy, he smiles a lot, got very good sense of humor. These are professional faces to see. They should be awarded.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this to my friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wateryu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 266 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

The choice and taste of the breakfast is not good at all.

The buffet dinner is even worst~~~~~~~~~~~~

The balcony doors are not working properly.

The electric kettle is rusted~~~~~~~~~~~

The phone is not working~~~~~~~~~~~

The shower is so slow~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Chinese receptionist (her name is Jam) is one of worst staff that I have ever met in my life. Honestly, she does not have the hospitality attitude at all.

It seems that the management of this hotel does NOT care at all.

Please do NOT convince any guests to accommodate and tolerate any dislikes that they experienced. Why should I accommodate/tolerate? My stay was not free~~~~~~~~~~

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ammy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is at strategic location. Near the jetty and also near Pekan Kuah. Just about 7 minute travel by taxi to Pekan Kuah. The hotel staffs was being very helpful and kind too. The room condition was okay and still being upgrade when I was there.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went there with the family for a 5D4N vacation and stayed in this apartment throughout the holiday. Finding the place is easy enough (just beside Region Hotel), but the hassle lies in having to check-in and check-out the Seaview HOTEL, which is located some distance away (if you do not have your own transport). Apartment-wise, the rooms are clean and basic amenities are available (fridge, kettle with coffee & tea sachets), utensils for 6 pax (but no knife/cutting board).

Book online to get the best rates...

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Teh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Room came with complimentary breakfast (food tasted terrible, no good choice available), but during our stay, the hotel was fully booked for some convention. We couldn't find a table to eat our breakfast and ended having to share a table with strangers.
Room was small in size. Seaview is correct description but nowhere close to the sea. It's visible simply because we stayed on higher floor.
We checked in quite late and the night shift staff seemed so aloof and not helpful at all.
Ironing had to be done along the hallway, using creaking unstable ironing board.
Sadly there's nothing nice to say about this hotel except there's ample parking available (uncovered though).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmmmmmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We came here for 3 nights on our way to bali and it was my birthday while here. What a huge disappointment the building is old and dirty rooms are ok but nothing in them only 2 towels. We overlooked a rubbish site and I made them move us. Breakfast was mainly curry rice noodles and toast! Can't wait to leave look around before you choose a hotel here

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed one night at the Seaview passing through.. The room was nice, the staff very helpful, and breakfast was included.
We were on our way to Penang, so,we didn't care if we were on the beach.
We had a mix up in our reservation ( my fault) . I booked the wrong month using Agoda. Even though this hotel said that they wouldn't refund our money, they did.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vayabien29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.1 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
0.7 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
8.8 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
539 reviews
9 mi away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#33 of 105 in Langkawi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkawi Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Seaview Hotel

Address: Lot 40, Langkawi Seaview Hotel Jalan Penarak, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: $44 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Langkawi Seaview Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Langkawi Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing