We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Mee Goreng Mamak!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Ranked #34 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Wellington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Mee Goreng Mamak!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I am writing this review purely in appreciation of the amazing Mee Goreng Mamak that I ordered here. It was sooooo yummy! As for the stay, yeah it was good too. But man, that Mee Goreng!! I will come back oneday and hopefully it will still be as good.

Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Phone ahead to find out if they are doing renovations during your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachyrach83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    86
    93
    34
    23
See reviews for
58
62
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Nothing much to say about this hotel. A bit dispointed with operator and reservation staff. I think all the staff should go to hospitality & Sevices training. But welldone to Ms. Niza, she have make my check in process goes smooth.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sri_mustapha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Taking into consideration the holidays and weekend, the room rate was still reasonable and value for money. The good location makes it ideal for travellers who come by boat to shop and to visit popular tourist spots on the island.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I have no problem with old hotels as long as they are well maintained. Check in was quick but the key doesnt work at first. Have to go back for them to set the keys again. The moment we arrived at our floor we can feel the hot weather outside. The rug is shabby and smelly. The room 620 is very warm during the day as the air condition is not cooling at all eventho it is set as the coolest temp. The bathroom floor feels very slippery as though they spilled soap and let it dry. The Shower drain is rusty and clogged. The only good thing about this hotel is easy parking area and good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wsinbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Ernakulam, Kerala, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The main problem of the rooms in this hotel is that they SMELL. As soon as we enter the room we are welcomed with this foul smell from the toilets. The bathrooms do not have exhaust so the smell percolates into the room. The food here is just about horrible for vegetarians but non-vegetarians can survive. The plus point is that the rooms are very spacious. There were 4 of us (3 adults + 1 child) and there were 3 king size beds which were very comfy. Another thing is that the hotel is really very far from the really hapenings beaches like Cenang Beach. Overall an average hotel for people who want to stay for only 1 night or so.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandni_shenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed in a Premier Deluxe room which provides a king-sized bed. The room is spacious (for our 2 years old son to play) and nice, there are 2 balconies; 1 facing the forest and another is sea view. The attached bathroom is also nice with a small transparent shower room inside. Both room and bathroom were clean.

Their chicken rice (the rice) tasted like durian flavored rice. The food overall was so-so.

The staff are also friendly and helpful but the hotel free-wifi/internet was down.

We preferred this hotel because of the location (in the town) and easier to move about with our rented car, easier to find places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lila08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Very disappointing stay. Thservice was unfriendly and unhelpful. The rooms were barely clean, stains all over the carpet. Breakfast was passable. Compared to other hotels in Malaysia very bad value. Would recommend you stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EM_L_NEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.4 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
480 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
1.1 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Federal Villa Beach Resort
#46 of 103 in Langkawi
362 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
1.5 mi away
Hotel Langkasuka
Hotel Langkasuka
#60 of 103 in Langkawi
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkawi Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Seaview Hotel

Property: Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Address: Lot 40, Langkawi Seaview Hotel Jalan Penarak, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Langkawi Seaview Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Langkawi Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing