We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic room, great location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Langkawi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nadias Inn Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We stayed there because it was one of the cheapest we could get (due to last-minute booking). As mentioned, the room (standard room with two single beds) is basic and rather dated but adequately clean. Toilet's a bit musty but the beds are fine, no funky smell. We didn't spend much time in the room anyway. Bought lots of duty-free alcohol and drank them by the beach. Good times!

Bottom line:
You could consider Nadias Inn if you love the beach but couldn't find a better deal and just need a place over your head. It's just a few minutes walk to Cenang beach.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuoyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Nadias Inn Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 32 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2011

The only good thing about Nadia's is the location. Everything else is not worth staying here: the rooms are very dated, the bathroom is smelly, the towels are smelly, it is very noisy, the pool looks like it has not been cleaned in months and the wifi-signal is very weak (so weak it doesn't work).
All in all: it's overprized; don't stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

The biggest dump I've ever stayed in!

Room was smelly and dirty, not to mention the bathroom. The bed pillows smelled so much you could hardly sleep.

The hotel "pool" was filled with brown water and dead insects, and couldn't be used for swimming.

The hotel staff was unfriendly and indifferent.

The whole place should just be teared down. There is absolutely no reason why anyone should stay here. Go to one of the guesthouses instead if you want a budget option in Langkawi!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oslopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Positives: good location, bathrooms had recently been renovated so clean, but no ventilation led to dampness all day in the rooms, the brekky was ok if you ordered off the menu on the local foods
Negatives: we requested a cot for our 1yo but upon arrival was told there were no cots in the hotel!, the pool was dirty and murky, other guests were spitting in it whilst swimming and the longer we stayed the murkier it got so we did not allow the kids to go swimming in it. Smelly musty towels, slack room service (ie replacing empty toilet paper rolls!), the rooms were old and very very basic. Reception was pretty useless in organising and assisting with anything. The hotel was very noisy at night, not from outside on the streets, but just general noise echoing through the corridors.
Overall I would say that they are overcharging on price for what they are offering.
TIP: We spent several days at Foxhill and had a wonderful time in their traditional malay chalets - the food onsite was excellent so that we never went out at night. It was a drive away from anything but y ou could cheaply hire cars through them to get around which was worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We were basically at the hotel for the nights only as were touring during the day. The rooms were very basic. The rooms are pretty old & need a face lift. The Bathrooms are dingy with rather old fittings. The breakfast at the hotel is pretty decent. The good thing about the hotel is its location; with the Pantai Cenang beach about 100 metres away. In the evenings the Beach is a lovely place to hang out with a whole lot of water sports facilities. Across the road is a restaurant called Tomato, had some good food there.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pil0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

booked through air asia rooms were smelly dirty ashtray non smoking room must have been the cleaner. no other room tried 2 but when we walked they found an upgrade but too late they blamed air asia and they blamed them...

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vrlMooloolabaQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

The best thing about this hotel is close to the beach. You just have to walk across the street.
The hotel itself is not fancy but okay for staying a few nights.
You might need your own amenity though because they don't give you much.
Room was bright and clean enough with balcony, quiet also.
If you just enjoy beach and hotel is just accomodation, this is okay hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeyteddybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.0 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 104 in Langkawi
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Easy Crystal Hotel
Easy Crystal Hotel
#48 of 104 in Langkawi
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adina Motel
Adina Motel
#39 of 104 in Langkawi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#26 of 104 in Langkawi
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#29 of 104 in Langkawi
843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#12 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadias Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadias Inn Beach Resort

Address: Lot 977, Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: $51 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nadias Inn Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Nadias Inn Beach Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing