We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walking distance to the beach!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nadias Inn Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Langkawi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nadias Inn Beach Resort
Ranked #41 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walking distance to the beach!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

The best thing about this hotel is close to the beach. You just have to walk across the street.
The hotel itself is not fancy but okay for staying a few nights.
You might need your own amenity though because they don't give you much.
Room was bright and clean enough with balcony, quiet also.
If you just enjoy beach and hotel is just accomodation, this is okay hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeyteddybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
5
8
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2010

It was a terrible stay and definitely not worth for money we pay. Could get a better one. 2 of us spend a night at Nadia Inns hotel. It made us feel like we are actually going back to the hostel of University. Smell, old and dirty. Out of the worst, It was the allergy caused by the bedsheet itself. Both me n my friend were found red spot on out body on the second day of our stay and the allergy only appear to be on the spot where we do not have cloth on. It is definitely caused by the bed sheet. Never ever try this hotel. Our allergy still on us up to u...I even have it on my face. It is driving me crazy.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SundayGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
411 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

The room stank of damp, there was an ants nest in the room by the rear door (which was rotton and would have offered no resistance to any one wanting to break in!!), the air con clanked like an old train and pumped out vaguely cool air, the bathroom stank of mould, the toilet cistern was taped together and was falling off the wall, and the towels were smelly. If I hadn't booked for 2 days with Agoda I would have run away screaming!!! The pool was quite good hovever, and the breakfast ordered off the menu was quite good. Probably one of my worst hotel experiences anywhere in Asia- and that includes India!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Tinggi, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

It's relatively cheaper than others especially order in the promotional period at GoHoliday website. However the environment there is not so good as others but what i can say is the place is convinience enough because all the restaurants, places of interest and souvinir shop the aroud there.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mtkh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S'pore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

the rooms are equivalent to chalets/budget hotels, so if you don't expect too much for a low price, it's really a great place. Nadias Inn is just opposite the "Tomato Restaurant" which serves a wide array of local cuisines, CHEAP and GOOD! If you're in Langkawi for the beach, this is DA PLACE. It's not directly fronting the beach, so it's give you privacy if not the public might be walking around your compound. It's in the middle of Pantai Cenang Road, so really really convenient if you want to late night shopping, hunt for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The receptionists are polite, helpful and speaks good English.
And it's near the airport!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mica83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

Those who wants to enjoy their stay in Langkawi should avoid this hotel at all cost. The place is so run down that it really shames the hospitality industry in Malaysia. I was constantly kept awake by the banging of the loose roof of a make shift motorcycle covered parking spot located behind the hotel. When the wind is strong, be prepared for a horror sound track..... Whoooooo...Bang! Bang! Bang! Sound effect worthy of a horror movie!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuinosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

25 USD for 1 night for 2 people. Couldnt ask for something cheaper in a shoe string trip.

Stayed there for 3 nights with a friend and parents.

This place is NOT right next to the beach as mentioned in many places.. or as the name says... its across the road next to the beach. Quite close, but not right ON it.

Very close to the happening places on the beach and very cheap for a decent stay. Its also close to lot of shops and the aquarium (another tourist spot which you can safely avoid).

The food at the hotel is not something you should look out for, avoid it completely. The place is really cramped. The rooms were ok and the A/C was not that good either. The parking space is the worst of the lot with hardly any place to park your car (Which was rented for cheap).

Stay if you want to do it cheap !

  • Liked — Cheap! Ask for absolutely nothing else
  • Disliked — Cramped, HOT, Bad A/C, Bad parking
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank indfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.0 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#19 of 106 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Easy Crystal Hotel
Easy Crystal Hotel
#43 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#25 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#10 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langgura Baron Resort
Langgura Baron Resort
#87 of 141 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadias Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadias Inn Beach Resort

Property: Nadias Inn Beach Resort
Address: Lot 977, Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nadias Inn Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Nadias Inn Beach Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing